Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

a.k.a. Pablo Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 1984 - 1984

Episode 1


Tue, Mar 6, 1984 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Big Mouth

Tue, Mar 13, 1984 30 mins

Paul's jokes about his family delight Merv Griffin, but infuriate everyone watching at Paul's home. Paul Rodriguez, Joe Santos, Katy Jurado, Hector Elizondo.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

My Son, the Gringo

Tue, Mar 20, 1984 30 mins

Mexican pride takes a beating: a press agent tries to Americanize Paul's image, and his nephew flunks Spanish! Paul: Paul Rodriguez. Rosa: Katy Jurado. Domingo: Joe Santos.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Presidential Joke Teller

Tue, Mar 27, 1984 30 mins

Paul is stopped for speeding en route to a Presidential dinner, but the police don't believe his story when they see how he's dressed and discover his prop knife and a wrong ID card. Paul Rodriguez, Hector Elizondo. Off. Hernandez: James Victor.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

The Whole Enchilada

Tue, Apr 3, 1984 30 mins

An announcement that Paul will have his own series affects his niece's 15th-birthday celebration like a bat on a piñata. Paul Rodriguez. Mrs. Alvarez: Lupe Ontiveros. Dolores: Carmen Zapata. Medrano: Danny Mora.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The Woman Who Came to Dinner

Tue, Apr 10, 1984 30 mins

The arrival of Sylvia's dinner guest provides an opportunity for the men to show who really rules the roost. Paul Rodriguez. Sylvia: Alma Cuervo. Domingo: Joe Santos. Hector: Arnaldo Santana.

Where to Watch