Big news from a galaxy far, far away: Benicio Del Toro and Laura Dern are confirmed cast members of Star Wars: Episode VIII, the official Star Wars site announced Monday.

Principal photography is underway as of Monday at Pinewood Studios in London, the release also states.

Del Toro, who earned raves for his performance in last year's film Sicario, and Dern, who was also recently cast in Showtime's Twin Peaks, join returning cast members Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, and Andy Serkis. Newcomer Kelly Marie Tran has also been cast.Star Wars: Episode VIII eyes Gina Rodriguez, Tatiana Maslany

Their characters have not yet been announced. Where do you think they'll fit in?

Star Wars: Episode VIII, directed by Rian Johnson, is slated for release on Dec. 15, 2017. Watch the production announcement below.