Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Here's When One Chicago, Law & Order, and More NBC Shows Return This Fall

Plus watch the Jonas Brothers chase their Olympic dreams this summer

Megan Vick
Jesse Spencer, Chicago Fire

Jesse Spencer, Chicago Fire


After CBS and ABC announced their fall premiere dates, NBC is now joining the pack. The network revealed when all five of its Dick Wolf shows will return. One Chicago (Chicago Fire, Chicago Med, Chicago P.D.) will return on Wednesday, Sept. 22 and the two Law & Orders --SVU and Organized Crime -- will maintain their hold on NBC's Thursday nights beginning Sept. 23. The Blacklist will join that line-up beginning Thursday, Oct. 23. In related news, NBC also opted to pass on Law & Order: For the Defense, a spin-off that focused on criminal defense, despite ordering it straight to series earlier.

A new season of New Amsterdam kicks off on Tuesday, Sept 21. at 10/9c, and will have new series La Brea taking over the This Is Us timeslot of Tuesdays at 9/8c starting Sept. 28. This Is Us will return for its sixth and final season in the spring to wrap up the Pearson family saga. James Wolk (Political Animals, Zoo) fans should mark their calendars on Monday, Sept. 20, when his reality-bending drama Ordinary Joe premieres at 10/9c after The Voice

Check out the full NBC late summer and fall schedule below. 

Wednesday, July 21
8/7c: Olympic Dreams Featuring the Jonas Brothers

Sunday, Aug. 8
10:30/9:30c: Family Game Fight

Monday, Aug. 9
10/9c: The Wall

Monday, Sept. 20
8/7c: The Voice
10/9c: Ordinary Joe 

Tuesday, Sept. 21
10/9c: New Amsterdam

Wednesday, Sept. 22
8/7c: Chicago Med
9/8c: Chicago Fire
10/9c: Chicago PD 

Thursday, Sept. 23
8/7c: Law & Order: SVU (Two-hour premiere)
10/9c: Law & Order: Organized Crime

Friday, Sept. 24
9/8c: Dateline

Tuesday, Sept. 28
8/7c: La Brea

Thursday, Oct. 21
8/7c: The Blacklist