Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Schitt's Creek Cast's Emmys Looks Are Simply the Best

No 'Ew, David's here

Kelly Connolly

It's no The Crows Have Eyes III: The Crowening, but Moira Rose (Catherine O'Hara) finally got her red carpet moment -- with the rest of the Rose family in tow -- and she couldn't have looked better.

The Schitt's Creek cast made waves on the red carpet, which was technically purple, at the Primetime Emmy Awards on Sunday night. While they might not have much cause to go full glam in the small town that gives the Canadian sitcom its name, everyone brought their A game to celebrate the show's first batch of Emmy nominations. (The series is up for Outstanding Comedy Series, O'Hara is nominated for Lead Actress in a Comedy, and Eugene Levy is up for Lead Actor in a Comedy. The show's costumes were also nominated at last weekend's Creative Arts Emmys.)


Here's what you may have missed this week! TV Guide's weekend editor breaks down the week's best, worst, and weirdest TV moments.

By signing up, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Check Out Our Complete Emmys Coverage

Jennifer Robertson, Dustin Milligan, Sarah Levy, Eugene Levy, Catherine O'Hara, Dan Levy, and Karen Robinson

Steve Granitz, WireImage / Getty Images

"Usually shows don't get their first Emmy in the fifth season. Usually, you're just lucky to be on air by the fifth season. It's truly extraordinary," showrunner and star Dan Levy, who co-created the series with his father Eugene, previously told TV Guide.

Eugene Levy, Dan Levy, and Catherine O'Hara were joined on the carpet by co-stars Annie Murphy, Emily Hampshire, Sarah Levy, Noah Reid, Dustin Milligan, Jennifer Robertson, and Karen Robinson. Check out the celebratory photos from the big night.

Eugene Levy, Dan Levy

Jeff Kravitz, FilmMagic / Getty Images

Annie Murphy, Eugene Levy, Dan Levy

Steve Granitz, WireImage / Getty Images

Annie Murphy

Kevin Mazur, Getty Images

Sarah Levy and Emily Hampshire

Valerie Macon/AFP/Getty Images

The 71st Annual Primetime Emmy Awards air at 8/7c on Fox.

(Disclosure: TV Guide is owned by CBS Interactive, a division of CBS Corporation.)