Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Tonight Show With Jay Leno Season 16 Episodes

171 Episodes 2007 - 2008

Episode 1

Mon, Sep 17, 2007 60 mins

Howie Mandel; Amanda Bynes; Emmylou Harris.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Tue, Sep 18, 2007 60 mins

Jamie Foxx; Tim Gunn; Paolo Nutini.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Wed, Sep 19, 2007 60 mins

Dane Cook; Ali Larter; Chris Cornell.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Thu, Sep 20, 2007 60 mins

Jessica Alba; D.L. Hughley. Cold War Kids perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Fri, Sep 21, 2007 60 mins

Hugh Laurie; Sherri Shepherd; Editors.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Mon, Sep 24, 2007 60 mins

Dwanye "The Rock" Johnson; Rep. Dennis Kucinich (D-Ohio). Also: Diana Krall performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Tue, Sep 25, 2007 60 mins

Jennifer Love Hewitt; Jeff Corwin. Also: Reba McEntire and Vince Gill perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Wed, Sep 26, 2007 60 mins

Steve Carell; Madison Pettis; Bright Eyes.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Thu, Sep 27, 2007 60 mins

Ben Stiller; Tony Snow. Also: Raul Midón performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Fri, Sep 28, 2007 60 mins

Teri Hatcher; Kevin McKidd ("Journeyman"). Queen Latifah performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Mon, Oct 1, 2007 60 mins

Emeril Lagasse; Tori Amos.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Tue, Oct 2, 2007 60 mins

Jason Lee; Kristin Chenoweth. Also: Pat Monahan performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Wed, Oct 3, 2007 60 mins

Tom Selleck; Carlos Mencia. Also: music from Bobbie Nelson featuring Willie Nelson.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Thu, Oct 4, 2007 60 mins

John Larroquette; Chelsea Handler; Matchbox Twenty.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Fri, Oct 5, 2007 60 mins

Cate Blanchett; Tyler Perry; Annie Lennox.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 60 mins

Ben Affleck; Jim Norton; the Shins.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Tue, Oct 9, 2007 60 mins

Jaime Pressly; Brady Barr; Blue Man Group.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Wed, Oct 10, 2007 60 mins

Dana Carvey; Malin Akerman; Plain White T's.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Thu, Oct 11, 2007 60 mins

Joaquin Phoenix; Gordon Ramsay; Vanessa Carlton.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Fri, Oct 12, 2007 60 mins

Christina Applegate; Bill O'Reilly; Alicia Keys.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Mon, Oct 15, 2007 60 mins

James Spader; reporter Lara Logan; Gloria Estefan.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Tue, Oct 16, 2007 60 mins

Reese Witherspoon; David Koechner; PJ Harvey.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Wed, Oct 17, 2007 60 mins

Sen. Barack Obama (D-Ill.); Keith Urban.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

Thu, Oct 18, 2007 60 mins

Jerry Seinfeld; Amy Ryan; Evanescence.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

Fri, Oct 19, 2007 60 mins

Halle Berry; Greg Grunberg; Dwight Yoakam.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

Mon, Oct 29, 2007 60 mins

Russell Crowe; Jenna Bush; Carrie Underwood.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

Tue, Oct 30, 2007 60 mins

Tom Cruise; Rep. Ron Paul (R-Texas); the Sex Pistols.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

Wed, Oct 31, 2007 60 mins

Eva Mendes; Barry Manilow.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

Thu, Nov 1, 2007 60 mins

Denzel Washington; zoologist Dave Salmoni; LeAnn Rimes.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

Fri, Nov 2, 2007 60 mins

Manny Ramirez; the Backstreet Boys.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

Mon, Nov 5, 2007 60 mins

Tommy Lee Jones; Garth Brooks.

Where to Watch

Episode 32

Tue, Nov 6, 2007 60 mins

Ellen DeGeneres; Josh Brolin.

Where to Watch

Episode 33

Wed, Nov 7, 2007 60 mins

Paul Giamatti; Jason Lewis; Andrea Bocelli.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

Thu, Nov 8, 2007 60 mins

Al Gore; Jonathan Rhys Meyers; the Hives.

Where to Watch

Episode 35

Fri, Nov 9, 2007 60 mins

Kevin Spacey; Criss Angel; Chris Brown.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

Wed, Jan 2, 2008 60 mins

Republican presidential candidate Mike Huckabee; Emeril Lagasse; Chingy.

Where to Watch

Episode 37

Thu, Jan 3, 2008 60 mins

Howie Mandel; explorer Jason Lewis. Joe Nichols performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 38

Fri, Jan 4, 2008 60 mins

Jarod Miller; John Caparulo. Blake Lewis performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 39

Thu, Jan 10, 2008 60 mins

Jimmy Kimmel guests.

Where to Watch

Episode 40

Mon, Jan 21, 2008 60 mins

Ryan Seacrest; Simon Cowell; Tavis Smiley. Also: Shaggy performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 41

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 60 mins

David Gregory; Puddle of Mudd. Also: birds that talk and sing.

Where to Watch

Episode 42

Mon, Jan 28, 2008 60 mins

Chazz Palminteri; Alison Sweeney; Dierks Bentley.

Where to Watch

Episode 43

Tue, Jan 29, 2008 60 mins

Lester Holt; Marjorie Johnson; Raheem DeVaughn.

Where to Watch

Episode 44

Wed, Jan 30, 2008 60 mins

Zoologist Dave Salmoni; Tom Green; Maroon 5.

Where to Watch

Episode 45

Thu, Jan 31, 2008 60 mins

Senator John McCain; Eugene Cussons; Shelby Lynne.

Where to Watch

Episode 46

Fri, Feb 1, 2008 60 mins

Tom Brokaw; Terrell Owens.

Where to Watch

Episode 47

Mon, Feb 4, 2008 60 mins

Dan Rather; Mike Rowe; Josh Kelly.

Where to Watch

Episode 48

Thu, Feb 7, 2008 60 mins

Arsenio Hall; Paula Deen; James Blunt.

Where to Watch

Episode 49

Mon, Feb 11, 2008 60 mins

Larry the Cable Guy; Bob Knight. Also: Andrea Bocelli performs.

Where to Watch

Episode 50

Wed, Feb 13, 2008 60 mins

Joan Embery; Larry the Cable Guy; musical guest Mika.

Where to Watch

Episode 51

Thu, Feb 14, 2008 60 mins

Russell Crowe; Larry the Cable Guy; Willie Nelson.

Where to Watch

Episode 52

Fri, Feb 15, 2008 60 mins

Kristin Chenoweth; Russell Peters; musical guest Lifehouse.

Where to Watch

Episode 53

Mon, Feb 18, 2008 60 mins

Reese Witherspoon; Alex Cambert; Gary Allan.

Where to Watch

Episode 54

Tue, Feb 19, 2008 60 mins

Will Ferrell; Hayden Christensen; the Hives.

Where to Watch

Episode 55

Wed, Feb 20, 2008 60 mins

Garth Brooks; Christina Ricci.

Where to Watch

Episode 56

Thu, Feb 21, 2008 60 mins

Heidi Klum; James McAvoy; John Fogerty.

Where to Watch

Episode 57

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 60 mins

Colin Farrell; Bill O'Reilly; Herbie Hancock.

Where to Watch

Episode 58

Mon, Feb 25, 2008 60 mins

Eric Bana; Catherine O'Hara; Tift Merritt.

Where to Watch

Episode 59

Tue, Feb 26, 2008 60 mins

Dennis Quaid; David Koechner; Lupe Fiasco.

Where to Watch

Episode 60

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 60 mins

Billy Ray and Miley Cyrus; Brooke Shields.

Where to Watch

Episode 61

Thu, Feb 28, 2008 60 mins

Wanda Sykes; Cat Power; Bryan Cranston.

Where to Watch

Episode 62

Fri, Feb 29, 2008 60 mins

Zoologist Dave Salmoni; Patricia Arquette; Punch Brothers.

Where to Watch

Episode 63

Mon, Mar 10, 2008 60 mins

Sheryl Crow.

Where to Watch

Episode 64

Tue, Mar 11, 2008 60 mins

The Blind Boys of Alabama.

Where to Watch

Episode 65

Wed, Mar 12, 2008 60 mins

Dominic Monaghan; tennis player Novak Djokovic and musical guest Gavin DeGraw.

Where to Watch

Episode 66

Thu, Mar 13, 2008 60 mins

Howie Mandel; Minnie Driver.

Where to Watch

Episode 67

Fri, Mar 14, 2008 60 mins

Naomi Watts; Christian Siriano; Gavin DeGraw.

Where to Watch

Episode 68

Mon, Mar 17, 2008 60 mins

Kate Beckinsale; Carlos Mencia; The Bravery.

Where to Watch

Episode 69

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 60 mins

Terry Bradshaw; James Carville and Mary Matalin; Erykah Badu.

Where to Watch

Episode 70

Wed, Mar 19, 2008 60 mins

Ryan Phillippe; Lisa Lampanelli; Jim Lauderdale.

Where to Watch

Episode 71

Thu, Mar 20, 2008 60 mins

John Edwards; Leslie Mann; Nada Surf.

Where to Watch

Episode 72

Fri, Mar 21, 2008 60 mins

Adam Carolla; Geraldo Rivera; The Black Crowes.

Where to Watch

Episode 73

Mon, Mar 24, 2008 60 mins

Peter O'Toole; Katt Williams; Leona Lewis.

Where to Watch

Episode 74

Tue, Mar 25, 2008 60 mins

Abigail Breslin; Seth Meyers; Steve Earle.

Where to Watch

Episode 75

Wed, Mar 26, 2008 60 mins

John Krasinski; Joe Torre; Swedish singer-songwriter José González.

Where to Watch

Episode 76

Thu, Mar 27, 2008 60 mins

Conan O'Brien; Anderson Cooper; Allison Moorer.

Where to Watch

Episode 77

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 60 mins

Young inventors; k.d. lang.

Where to Watch

Episode 78

Mon, Mar 31, 2008 60 mins

Jodie Foster; Cedric the Entertainer; Lili Haydn.

Where to Watch

Episode 79

Tue, Apr 1, 2008 60 mins

David Beckham; Sherri Shepherd; the B-52s.

Where to Watch

Episode 80

Wed, Apr 2, 2008 60 mins

Steve Carell; Kathie Lee Gifford; Ani DiFranco.

Where to Watch

Episode 81

Thu, Apr 3, 2008 60 mins

Sen. Hillary Clinton; Patton Oswalt; Ferras.

Where to Watch

Episode 82

Fri, Apr 4, 2008 60 mins

David Spade; Nora Hardwick.

Where to Watch

Episode 83

Mon, Apr 7, 2008 60 mins

Thomas Haden Church; Sig and Edgar Hansen; Jimmy Eat World.

Where to Watch

Episode 84

Tue, Apr 8, 2008 60 mins

Dennis Quaid; Russell Brand; P.O.D.

Where to Watch

Episode 85

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 60 mins

Ellen Page; Donny and Marie Osmond; Angie Stone.

Where to Watch

Episode 86

Thu, Apr 10, 2008 60 mins

Keanu Reeves; Chelsea Handler; The Redwalls.

Where to Watch

Episode 87

Fri, Apr 11, 2008 60 mins

William Shatner; Tricia Helfer; Ryan Bingham.

Where to Watch

Episode 88

Mon, Apr 14, 2008 60 mins

Mark Harmon; reptile expert Corbin Maxey; Ray J.

Where to Watch

Episode 89

Tue, Apr 15, 2008 60 mins

Brad Garrett; John Melendez; Ingrid Michaelson.

Where to Watch

Episode 90

Wed, Apr 16, 2008 60 mins

Charles Barkley; senior musicians; Young @ Heart Chorus.

Where to Watch

Episode 91

Thu, Apr 17, 2008 60 mins

Ewan McGregor; John Cho and Kal Penn; Seether.

Where to Watch

Episode 92

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 60 mins

Jason Taylor; Flogging Molly.

Where to Watch

Episode 93

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 60 mins

Dave Salmoni; Norm MacDonald; Ashlee Simpson.

Where to Watch

Episode 94

Tue, Apr 22, 2008 60 mins

Julia Louis-Dreyfus; Jason Segel; Goldfrapp.

Where to Watch

Episode 95

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 60 mins

Patrick Dempsey; Ed Begley Jr.; Tegan and Sara.

Where to Watch

Episode 96

Thu, Apr 24, 2008 60 mins

Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger; Marilu Henner; Old 97's.

Where to Watch

Episode 97

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 60 mins

Hugh Laurie; Doug Fine; Prince.

Where to Watch

Episode 98

Mon, Apr 28, 2008 60 mins

Helen Hunt; Louisiana Governor Bobby Jindal; Duffy.

Where to Watch

Episode 99

Tue, Apr 29, 2008 60 mins

Dr. Phil; taekwondo Olympians the Lopez family; Natasha Bedingfield.

Where to Watch

Episode 100

Wed, Apr 30, 2008 60 mins

Cindy McCain; Ed Helms; Augustana.

Where to Watch

Episode 101

Thu, May 1, 2008 60 mins

Robin Williams; Terrence Howard; Serj Tankian.

Where to Watch

Episode 102

Fri, May 2, 2008 60 mins

Sally Field; Jesse Ventura; Sleepercar.

Where to Watch

Episode 103

Mon, May 5, 2008 60 mins

Robert Downey Jr.; Carlos Mencia; Rascal Flatts.

Where to Watch

Episode 104

Tue, May 6, 2008 60 mins

Julie Scardina and animals; Christina Ricci; KT Tunstall.

Where to Watch

Episode 105

Wed, May 7, 2008 60 mins

Jimmy Carter; Jon Favreau; P.O.D.

Where to Watch

Episode 106

Thu, May 8, 2008 60 mins

Jenna Fischer; Robert Schimmel; Trace Adkins.

Where to Watch

Episode 107

Fri, May 9, 2008 60 mins

Harrison Ford; William Moseley; Carly Simon.

Where to Watch

Episode 108

Mon, May 12, 2008 60 mins

Jack Black; Clay Aiken.

Where to Watch

Episode 109

Tue, May 13, 2008 60 mins

Evangeline Lilly; Ben Barnes; Switchfoot.

Where to Watch

Episode 110

Wed, May 14, 2008 60 mins

Rainn Wilson; Howard Dean.

Where to Watch

Episode 111

Thu, May 15, 2008 60 mins

Dana Delany; Adam Carolla; Dwight Yoakam.

Where to Watch

Episode 112

Fri, May 16, 2008 60 mins

Matthew Fox; Bruno Tonioli; Kathleen Edwards.

Where to Watch

Episode 113

Mon, May 19, 2008 60 mins

Simon Cowell; Rob Schneider; Josh Groban.

Where to Watch

Episode 114

Tue, May 20, 2008 60 mins

Sylvester Stallone; a couple married for 75 years; Jason Mraz.

Where to Watch

Episode 115

Wed, May 21, 2008 60 mins

Adam Sandler; Hilary Duff; Al Green.

Where to Watch

Episode 116

Thu, May 22, 2008 60 mins

Laura and Jenna Bush; David Cook; Tristan Prettyman.

Where to Watch

Episode 117

Fri, May 23, 2008 60 mins

Terry Bradshaw; Colbie Caillat.

Where to Watch

Episode 118

Mon, Jun 2, 2008 60 mins

William Shatner; Chelsea Handler; singer Newton Faulkner.

Where to Watch

Episode 119

Tue, Jun 3, 2008 60 mins

Liv Tyler; Judd Apatow; Usher.

Where to Watch

Episode 120

Wed, Jun 4, 2008 60 mins

Jeff Foxworthy; Arianna Huffington; N.E.R.D.

Where to Watch

Episode 121

Thu, Jun 5, 2008 60 mins

Dustin Hoffman; Gordon Ramsay; Flobots.

Where to Watch

Episode 122

Fri, Jun 6, 2008 60 mins

Will Smith; Pete Sampras; singer Ed Harcourt.

Where to Watch

Episode 123

Mon, Jun 9, 2008 60 mins

Russell Brand; Bill Engvall; Aimee Mann.

Where to Watch

Episode 124

Tue, Jun 10, 2008 60 mins

Justin Timberlake; Karen Allen; Sheryl Crow.

Where to Watch

Episode 125

Wed, Jun 11, 2008 60 mins

Dana Carvey; Spencer Breslin; singer Priscilla Ahn.

Where to Watch

Episode 126

Thu, Jun 12, 2008 60 mins

Mike Myers; Abigail Breslin; David Cook.

Where to Watch

Episode 127

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 60 mins

Larry the Cable Guy; Bob Costas; Ashanti.

Where to Watch

Episode 128

Mon, Jun 16, 2008 60 mins

Anne Hathaway; the US Open golf winner; Amos Lee.

Where to Watch

Episode 129

Tue, Jun 17, 2008 60 mins

Don Rickles; Jewel.

Where to Watch

Episode 130

Wed, Jun 18, 2008 60 mins

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson; Against Me!

Where to Watch

Episode 131

Thu, Jun 19, 2008 60 mins

Wanda Sykes; James McAvoy; Duffy.

Where to Watch

Episode 132

Fri, Jun 20, 2008 60 mins

Bette Midler.

Where to Watch

Episode 133

Mon, Jul 7, 2008 60 mins

Selma Blair; Kevin Nealon; Steve Tyrell.

Where to Watch

Episode 134

Tue, Jul 8, 2008 60 mins

Aaron Eckhart; Olympic swimmer Dara Torres; Los Lonely Boys.

Where to Watch

Episode 135

Wed, Jul 9, 2008 60 mins

Animal expert Jarod Miller; Sara Bareilles.

Where to Watch

Episode 136

Thu, Jul 10, 2008 60 mins

Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis.

Where to Watch

Episode 137

Fri, Jul 11, 2008 60 mins

Michael Caine; Elizabeth Banks.

Where to Watch

Episode 138

Mon, Jul 14, 2008 60 mins

Will Ferrell; Mary McCormack; James Hunter.

Where to Watch

Episode 139

Tue, Jul 15, 2008 60 mins

David Duchovny; Olympic shot-putter Reese Hoffa; Jakob Dylan.

Where to Watch

Episode 140

Wed, Jul 16, 2008 60 mins

John C. Reilly; Venus Williams; Gavin Rossdale.

Where to Watch

Episode 141

Thu, Jul 17, 2008 60 mins

David Spade; Jordana Spiro; Coldplay.

Where to Watch

Episode 142

Fri, Jul 18, 2008 60 mins

Tim Allen; Demi Lovato; One Republic.

Where to Watch

Episode 143

Mon, Jul 21, 2008 60 mins

Kyra Sedgwick; Alanis Morissette.

Where to Watch

Episode 144

Tue, Jul 22, 2008 60 mins

Gillian Anderson; Dave Attell; the Duke Spirit.

Where to Watch

Episode 145

Wed, Jul 23, 2008 60 mins

Kevin Costner; D.L. Hughley; the Time.

Where to Watch

Episode 146

Thu, Jul 24, 2008 60 mins

Kelsey Grammer; cast members from "Ice Road Truckers"; Gavin DeGraw.

Where to Watch

Episode 147

Fri, Jul 25, 2008 60 mins

Kevin Spacey; Triumph the Insult Comic Dog; Jesse McCartney.

Where to Watch

Episode 148

Mon, Jul 28, 2008 60 mins

Julie Scardina; Brendan Fraser; Gnarls Barkley.

Where to Watch

Episode 149

Tue, Jul 29, 2008 60 mins

Seth Rogen; Joan Allen; Third Day.

Where to Watch

Episode 150

Wed, Jul 30, 2008 60 mins

Rainn Wilson; Emeril Lagasse; Sergio Mendes and Ledisi.

Where to Watch

Episode 151

Thu, Jul 31, 2008 60 mins

Rosie Perez; Robin Thicke.

Where to Watch

Episode 152

Fri, Aug 1, 2008 60 mins

Bill Cosby; Emma Stone.

Where to Watch

Episode 153

Mon, Aug 4, 2008 60 mins

Ben Stiller; Jonas Brothers.

Where to Watch

Episode 154

Tue, Aug 5, 2008 60 mins

Robert Downey Jr.; Toby Keith.

Where to Watch

Episode 155

Wed, Aug 6, 2008 60 mins

Jack Black; Conor Oberst.

Where to Watch

Episode 156

Thu, Aug 7, 2008 60 mins

Nick Nolte; Solomon Burke.

Where to Watch

Episode 157

Sat, Aug 9, 2008 60 mins

Scarlett Johansson; Luke Ford; Chris Cornell.

Where to Watch
The Tonight Show With Jay Leno, Season 16 Episode 157 image

Episode 158

Mon, Aug 25, 2008 60 mins

Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.); Dara Torres; Juliana Hatfield.

Where to Watch

Episode 159

Tue, Aug 26, 2008 60 mins

Norm Macdonald; Nastia Liukin; B.B. King.

Where to Watch

Episode 160

Wed, Aug 27, 2008 60 mins

Bill Maher; Henry Cejudo; Low vs Diamond.

Where to Watch

Episode 161

Thu, Aug 28, 2008 60 mins

Olympic swimmer Natalie Coughlin; Missy Higgins.

Where to Watch

Episode 162

Fri, Aug 29, 2008 60 mins

Arsenio Hall; Shawn Johnson; Chuck Berry.

Where to Watch

Episode 163

Tue, Sep 2, 2008 60 mins

Russell Brand; Eva Longoria Parker; Ingrid Michaelson.

Where to Watch

Episode 164

Wed, Sep 3, 2008 60 mins

Billy Bob Thornton; Brian Wilson.

Where to Watch

Episode 165

Thu, Sep 4, 2008 60 mins

Howie Mandel; Olympic gold medalist Sanya Richards; The Game.

Where to Watch

Episode 166

Fri, Sep 5, 2008 60 mins

Eva Mendes; Chris Matthews; Shinedown.

Where to Watch

Episode 167

Mon, Sep 8, 2008 60 mins

Michael Phelps; J.B. Smoove. Musical guests: Kardinal Offshall with Akon.

Where to Watch

Episode 168

Tue, Sep 9, 2008 60 mins

Jules Sylvester and animals; Annette Bening; Leona Lewis.

Where to Watch

Episode 169

Wed, Sep 10, 2008 60 mins

Matthew McConaughey; T. Boone Pickens; Al Green.

Where to Watch

Episode 170

Thu, Sep 11, 2008 60 mins

Jamie Lee Curtis; Alejandro Escovedo.

Where to Watch

Episode 171

Fri, Sep 12, 2008 60 mins

Hugh Laurie; Dame Edna; Raphael Saadiq.

Where to Watch