Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Late Show With Stephen Colbert Season 6 Episodes

115 Episodes 2020 -

Episode 1

Bob Woodward; Luke Combs

Mon, Sep 14, 2020 60 mins

Bob Woodward; musical performance by Luke Combs.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Janelle Monáe; Jacob Soboroff

Tue, Sep 15, 2020 60 mins

Janelle Monáe; Jacob Soboroff.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Drew Barrymore; Triumph the Insult Comic Dog; Lang Lang

Wed, Sep 16, 2020 60 mins

Drew Barrymore.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Sarah Paulson; PJ Morton

Thu, Sep 17, 2020 60 mins

Sarah Paulson.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Lt. General H.R. McMaster; Laurence Fishburne

Mon, Sep 21, 2020 60 mins

Lt. General H.R. McMaster; Laurence Fishburne.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Desus Nice; The Kid Mero; Jake Isaac

Tue, Sep 22, 2020 60 mins

Guests include: Desus Nice; The Kid Mero; and Jake Isaac.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Jeff Daniels; Yusuf / Cat Stevens

Wed, Sep 23, 2020 60 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Rep. Katie Porter; Tony Romo

Thu, Sep 24, 2020 60 mins

Rep. Katie Porter and Tony Romo, Lead Analyst for "The NFL on CBS", appear.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Mariah Carey; Rex Orange County

Mon, Sep 28, 2020 60 mins

Mariah Carey; musical performance by Rex Orange County.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Senator Cory Booker; Public Enemy

Tue, Sep 29, 2020 60 mins

Senator Cory Booker; musical performance by Public Enemy.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

John Lithgow; Jonathan Alter

Wed, Sep 30, 2020 60 mins

John Lithgow; Jonathan Alter.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Ethan Hawke; Andrew Weissmann

Thu, Oct 1, 2020 60 mins

Ethan Hawke; Prosecutor Andrew Weissmann.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Dr. Jon LaPook; John Dickerson

Fri, Oct 2, 2020 60 mins

CBS Chief Medical Correspondent Dr. Jon LaPook; John Dickerson, Contributor for CBS News's "60 Minutes."

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Jon Bon Jovi

Mon, Oct 5, 2020 60 mins

Jon Bon Jovi; musical performance by Bon Jovi; special appearance by Laura Benanti.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Jerry Seinfeld; Ella Mai

Tue, Oct 6, 2020 60 mins

Jerry Seinfeld; musical performance by Ella Mai.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Mayor Pete Buttigieg; Future Islands

Wed, Oct 7, 2020 60 mins

Mayor Pete Buttigieg; musical performance by Future Islands.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Mindy Kaling; John Brennan

Thu, Oct 8, 2020 60 mins

Mindy Kaling; Former CIA Director John Brennan.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Allison Janney; Richard Schiff; Martin Sheen; Bradley Whitford; Aaron Sorkin

Fri, Oct 9, 2020 60 mins

The stars and creator of "The West Wing": Allison Janney, Richard Schiff, Martin Sheen, Bradley Whitford and Aaron Sorkin.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Joy Reid; Yahya Abdul-Mateen II

Mon, Oct 19, 2020 60 mins

Joy Reid; Yahya Abdul-Mateen II.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Dolly Parton; Dolla $ign

Tue, Oct 20, 2020 60 mins

Dolly Parton; musical performance by Ty Dolla $ign.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Bruce Springsteen; Eva Longoria

Wed, Oct 21, 2020 60 mins

Bruce Springsteen.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Gov. Andrew Cuomo; Matt Berninger

Thu, Oct 22, 2020 60 mins

Gov. Andrew Cuomo; musical performance by Matt Berninger.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

THE LATE SHOW with STEPHEN COLBERT: 2020 Campaign Coverage Special; Sam Waterston

Fri, Oct 23, 2020 60 mins

2020 Campaign Coverage Special.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

Sacha Baron Cohen; Jeff Tweedy

Mon, Oct 26, 2020 60 mins

Sacha Baron Cohen; Jeff Tweedy.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

Dr. Sanjay Gupta; Sarah Cooper

Tue, Oct 27, 2020 60 mins

Dr. Sanjay Gupta; Sarah Cooper.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

Jaime Harrison; Elvis Costello

Wed, Oct 28, 2020 60 mins

Jaime Harrison. Also, an interview with and a musical performance by Elvis Costello.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

Julie Andrews; Amy Walter; Sam Smith

Thu, Oct 29, 2020 60 mins

With guests, Julie Andrews; Amy Walter; and Sam Smith.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

Cher; John Oliver; JoJo

Mon, Nov 2, 2020 60 mins

John Oliver; musical performance by JoJo.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

Shepard Smith; Leon Bridges & Lucky Daye

Wed, Nov 4, 2020 60 mins

Shepard Smith.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

Larry Wilmore; Laura Benanti

Thu, Nov 5, 2020 60 mins

Larry Wilmore; musical performance by Laura Benanti.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

Alex Wagner; John Heilemann; Mark McKinnon; Charlamagne Tha God; Jena Friedman; Maz Jobrani; Arcade Fire

Fri, Nov 6, 2020 60 mins

*Friday, Nov. 6Network presentation of THE LATE SHOW's Showtime Election Night Special; The hosts of "The Circus": Alex Wagner, John Heilemann & Mark McKinnon; Charlamagne Tha God; Jena Friedman; Maz Jobrani; musical performance by Arcade Fire.

Where to Watch

Episode 32

Stacey Abrams; Thomas Middleditch

Mon, Nov 9, 2020 60 mins

Stacey Abrams; Thomas Middleditch, from the new CBS comedy "B Positive."

Where to Watch

Episode 34

Olivia Colman; Gillian Anderson; Kylie Minogue

Wed, Nov 11, 2020 60 mins

*Wednesday, Nov. 11Olivia Colman & Gillian Anderson; musical performance by Kylie Minogue.

Where to Watch

Episode 35

Jake Tapper; BENEE

Mon, Nov 16, 2020 60 mins

Jake Tapper; musical performance by BENEE.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

Lewis Hamilton; Andrea Bocelli

Tue, Nov 17, 2020 60 mins

Lewis Hamilton; musical performance by Andrea Bocelli.

Where to Watch

Episode 37

Matthew McConaughey; Cedric the Entertainer

Wed, Nov 18, 2020 60 mins

Matthew McConaughey; Cedric the Entertainer, from the CBS comedy "The Neighborhood."

Where to Watch

Episode 38

LL Cool J; Dave Grohl; Foo Fighters

Thu, Nov 19, 2020 60 mins

LL Cool J, from the CBS drama "NCIS: Los Angeles"; Dave Grohl; musical performance by Foo Fighters.

Where to Watch

Episode 39

Glenn Close; Kane Brown; Swae Lee & Khalid

Mon, Nov 23, 2020 60 mins

Glenn Close; performance by Kane Brown featuring Swae Lee & Khalid.

Where to Watch

Episode 40

President Barack Obama; Brittany Howard

Tue, Nov 24, 2020 60 mins

President Barack Obama.

Where to Watch

Episode 41

Rob Corddry; José Andrés; John Lithgow

Wed, Nov 25, 2020 60 mins

Rob Corddry, from the CBS comedy "The Unicorn"; cooking demonstration by José Andrés.

Where to Watch

Episode 42

President Barack Obama, Vol. 2

Mon, Nov 30, 2020 60 mins

Stephen Colbert's conversation with President Barack Obama, Vol. 2.

Where to Watch

Episode 43

Bryan Cranston; Congresswoman-elect Cori Bush

Tue, Dec 1, 2020 60 mins

Tuesday, December 1 – Bryan Cranston and Congresswoman-elect Cori Bush appear.

Where to Watch

Episode 44

Kate Winslet; Michael Eric Dyson

Wed, Dec 2, 2020 60 mins

Wednesday, December 2 – Kate Winslet and Michael Eric Dyson are featured.

Where to Watch

Episode 45

Christopher Krebs; Aubrey Plaza

Thu, Dec 3, 2020 60 mins

Former Director of the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency Christopher Krebs; Aubrey Plaza.

Where to Watch

Episode 46

Common; Andrea Bocelli

Fri, Dec 4, 2020 60 mins

Common; musical performance by Andrea Bocelli.

Where to Watch

Episode 47

Meryl Streep; Chris Stapleton

Mon, Dec 7, 2020 60 mins

Meryl Streep; musical performance by Chris Stapleton.

Where to Watch

Episode 48

John Dickerson; Emily Bazelon; David Plotz; Greta Van Fleet Greta Van Fleet

Tue, Dec 8, 2020 60 mins

Hosts of "Political Gabfest": John Dickerson, Emily Bazelon & David Plotz; musical performance by Greta Van Fleet.

Where to Watch

Episode 49

Rachel Maddow; Megan Thee StallionRachel Maddow; Megan Thee Stallion

Wed, Dec 9, 2020 60 mins

Rachel Maddow; Megan Thee Stallion.

Where to Watch

Episode 50

James Corden; Fleet Foxes

Thu, Dec 10, 2020 60 mins

James Corden, host of CBS's "The Late Late Show"; musical performance by Fleet Foxes.

Where to Watch

Episode 51

Stephen Colbert's Return To New Zealand

Fri, Dec 11, 2020 60 mins

Stephen Colbert's Return To New Zealand: A Magical Land Where Hugs Still Happen.

Where to Watch

Episode 52

Chance The Rapper; Christopher Walken; Laura Benanti

Mon, Dec 14, 2020 60 mins

Chance The Rapper; Christopher Walken; special appearance by Laura Benanti.

Where to Watch

Episode 53

Anderson Cooper; Andy Cohen; Whoopi Goldberg

Tue, Dec 15, 2020 60 mins

Whoopi Goldberg and Father James Martin.

Where to Watch

Episode 54

Tom Hanks; Leslie Odom Jr.

Wed, Dec 16, 2020 60 mins

Tom Hanks; musical performance by Leslie Odom Jr.

Where to Watch

Episode 55

President-elect Joe Biden; Jill Biden; Jon Batiste

Thu, Dec 17, 2020 60 mins

George Clooney; musical performance by Black Pumas.

Where to Watch

Episode 56

George Clooney

Fri, Dec 18, 2020 60 mins

Anderson Cooper & Andy Cohen; musical performance by Jon Batiste.

Where to Watch

Episode 57

Stacey Abrams; RuPaul Charles; Maren Morris

Mon, Jan 4, 2021 60 mins

Stacey Abrams; RuPaul Charles; musical performance by Maren Morris.

Where to Watch

Episode 58

Dr. Sanjay Gupta; Anya Taylor-Joy

Tue, Jan 5, 2021 60 mins

Dr. Sanjay Gupta; Anya Taylor-Joy.

Where to Watch

Episode 59

Senator Amy Klobuchar; Rep. Adam Kinzinger; John Dickerson

Wed, Jan 6, 2021 60 mins

Samantha Bee; Paul Mescal.

Where to Watch

Episode 60

Rachel Brosnahan; Julien Baker

Thu, Jan 7, 2021 60 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 61

George Clooney; Tom Hanks; Meryl Streep; The Mountain Goatsthe

Fri, Jan 8, 2021 60 mins

"The Colbert Questionnert" featuring George Clooney, Tom Hanks and Meryl Streep; musical performance by the Mountain Goats.

Where to Watch

Episode 62

Chris Rock; Joss Stone

Mon, Jan 11, 2021 60 mins

Chris Rock; musical performance by Joss Stone.

Where to Watch

Episode 63

James Comey; Lili Reinhart

Tue, Jan 12, 2021 60 mins

James Comey; Lili Reinhart.

Where to Watch

Episode 64

Samantha Bee; Paul Mescal

Wed, Jan 13, 2021 60 mins

Samantha Bee; Paul Mescal.

Where to Watch

Episode 65

Senator Bernie Sanders; FINNEAS

Thu, Jan 14, 2021 60 mins

Senator Bernie Sanders; musical performance by FINNEAS.

Where to Watch

Episode 66

John Heilemann; Mark McKinnon; Alex Wagner & Jennifer Palmieri; The War On Drugs

Fri, Jan 15, 2021 60 mins

The hosts of "The Circus": John Heilemann, Mark McKinnon, Alex Wagner & Jennifer Palmieri; musical performance by The War On Drugs.

Where to Watch

Episode 67

Senator Cory Booker; Infinity Song

Mon, Jan 18, 2021 60 mins

Senator Cory Booker; musical performance by Infinity Song.

Where to Watch

Episode 68

Jason Segel; Black Pumas

Tue, Jan 19, 2021 60 mins

Jason Segel; musical performance by Black Pumas.

Where to Watch

Episode 69

Jon Lovett; Jon Favreau; Tommy Vietor; Peter CottonTale; Chance The Rapper; Cynthia Erivo; Chicago Children's Choir; Chicago Yo

Wed, Jan 20, 2021 60 mins

The hosts of "Pod Save America": Jon Lovett, Jon Favreau & Tommy Vietor; musical performance by Peter CottonTale, Chance The Rapper and Cynthia Erivo featuring the Chicago Children's Choir, Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra and Kofi Lost.

Where to Watch

Episode 70

Priyanka Chopra Jonas; Derek DelGaudio; Frank Oz

Thu, Jan 21, 2021 60 mins

Priyanka Chopra Jonas; Derek DelGaudio; and Frank Oz.

Where to Watch

Episode 71

Serena Williams; Dayglow

Mon, Jan 25, 2021 60 mins

Serena Williams.

Where to Watch

Episode 72

Colin Firth & Stanley Tucci; Adrianne Lenker

Tue, Jan 26, 2021 60 mins

Colin Firth and Stanley Tucci; musical performance by Adrianne Lenker.

Where to Watch

Episode 73

Billy Crystal; Rep. Jackie Speier

Wed, Jan 27, 2021 60 mins

Billy Crystal; Rep. Jackie Speier.

Where to Watch

Episode 74

Viggo Mortensen; Charles Blow

Thu, Jan 28, 2021 60 mins

Viggo Mortensen; Charles Blow.

Where to Watch

Episode 75

Best of President Biden And Vice President Harris

Fri, Jan 29, 2021 60 mins

Best of President Biden & Vice President Harris

Where to Watch

Episode 76

Ethan Hawke; Mickey Guyton

Mon, Feb 1, 2021 60 mins

Ethan Hawke; musical performance by Mickey Guyton.

Where to Watch

Episode 77

Zendaya; Father James Martin

Tue, Feb 2, 2021 60 mins

Zendaya; Father James Martin.

Where to Watch

Episode 78

Salma Hayek; Mark Harris

Wed, Feb 3, 2021 60 mins

Salma Hayek; Mark Harris.

Where to Watch

Episode 79

Tiffany Haddish; H.E.R.

Thu, Feb 4, 2021 60 mins

Tiffany Haddish; musical performance by H.E.R.

Where to Watch

Episode 80

Robert Downey Jr.; Tiffany Haddish; Metallica

Sun, Feb 7, 2021 60 mins

Robert Downey Jr. is featured, along with a special appearance by Tiffany Haddish. Musical performance by Metallica.

Where to Watch

Episode 81

Queen Latifah; Steven Yeun

Mon, Feb 8, 2021 60 mins

Queen Latifah (CBS' "The Equalizer"); Steven Yeun.

Where to Watch

Episode 82

John Oliver; Ingrid Andress

Tue, Feb 9, 2021 60 mins

John Oliver; musical performance by Ingrid Andress.

Where to Watch

Episode 83

Kristen Wiig; Rebecca Breeds

Wed, Feb 10, 2021 60 mins

Kristen Wiig; Rebecca Breeds (CBS' "Clarice").

Where to Watch

Episode 84

Blake Shelton

Thu, Feb 11, 2021 60 mins

Interview with and musical performance by Blake Shelton.

Where to Watch

Episode 85

Bill Gates; Tune-Yards

Mon, Feb 22, 2021 60 mins

Bill Gates; musical performance by Tune-Yards.

Where to Watch

Episode 86

Billie Eilish; Anna Palmer; Jake Sherman

Tue, Feb 23, 2021 60 mins

Billie Eilish; Punchbowl News Co-Founders Anna Palmer & Jake Sherman.

Where to Watch

Episode 87

Arsenio Hall; Celeste

Wed, Feb 24, 2021 60 mins

Arsenio Hall; musical performance by Celeste.

Where to Watch

Episode 88

Regina King; Vic Mensa featuring Wyclef Jean

Thu, Feb 25, 2021 60 mins

Regina King; musical performance by Vic Mensa featuring Wyclef Jean.

Where to Watch

Episode 89

Andy Samberg; Clarissa Ward

Mon, Mar 1, 2021 60 mins

Andy Samberg; Journalist Clarissa Ward.

Where to Watch

Episode 90

Neil deGrasse Tyson; Jon Batiste

Tue, Mar 2, 2021 60 mins

Neil deGrasse Tyson; musical performance by Jon Batiste.

Where to Watch

Episode 91

Paul Bettany; Metallica

Wed, Mar 3, 2021 60 mins

Paul Bettany; musical performance by Metallica.

Where to Watch

Episode 92

Jane Fonda; Kings Of Leon

Thu, Mar 4, 2021 60 mins

Jane Fonda; From the Paramount+ series "Tooning Out The News," the hosts of "Virtue Signal"; performance by Kings Of Leon

Where to Watch

Episode 93

Nicolle Wallace; Michaela Coel; Kings Of Leon

Mon, Mar 8, 2021 60 mins

Nicolle Wallace; Michaela Coel; musical performance by Kings Of Leon.

Where to Watch

Episode 94

Riz Ahmed; Janelle Monáe

Tue, Mar 9, 2021 60 mins

Riz Ahmed; musical performance by Janelle Monáe.

Where to Watch

Episode 95

Emmanuel Acho; Gina Yashere

Wed, Mar 10, 2021 60 mins

Emmanuel Acho; and Gina Yashere (from "Bob Hearts Abishola").

Where to Watch

Episode 96

Aaron Paul; Lake Street Dive; Billy Crystal

Thu, Mar 11, 2021 60 mins

Aaron Paul; musical performance by Lake Street Dive; special appearance by Billy Crystal.

Where to Watch

Episode 97

Dr. Anthony Fauci

Fri, Mar 12, 2021 60 mins

Stephen Colbert's Look Back at a Year in Quarantine with Dr. Anthony Fauci.

Where to Watch

Episode 98

Ringo Starr; Eric Andre

Mon, Mar 15, 2021 60 mins

Ringo Starr; Eric Andre.

Where to Watch

Episode 99

Lupita Nyong'o; Martin Freeman

Tue, Mar 16, 2021 60 mins

Lupita Nyong'o; Martin Freeman.

Where to Watch

Episode 100

Earvin "Magic" Johnson; Eric Andre

Wed, Mar 17, 2021 60 mins

Magic Johnson.

Where to Watch

Episode 101

Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer; Jared Leto; LANCO; Neil deGrasse Tyson

Thu, Mar 18, 2021 60 mins

Jared Leto; musical performance by LANCO.

Where to Watch

Episode 102

Robert Downey Jr.; Walter Isaacson; Sebastián Yatra and Guyanaa

Mon, Mar 22, 2021 60 mins

Robert Downey Jr. and Walter Isaacson are spotlighted. Also: a musical performance by Sebastian Yatra and Guaynaa.

Where to Watch

Episode 103

Dana Carvey; Imagine Dragons

Tue, Mar 23, 2021 60 mins

Dana Carvey is spotlighted. Also: a musical performance by Imagine Dragons.

Where to Watch

Episode 104

Sharon Stone; Ken Burns

Wed, Mar 24, 2021 60 mins

Sharon Stone and Ken Burns are spotlighted.

Where to Watch

Episode 105

John Cena; Senator Tammy Duckworth

Mon, Apr 5, 2021 60 mins

John Cena and Senator Tammy Duckworth are spotlighted.

Where to Watch

Episode 106

Ronan Farrow; Brandi Carlile

Tue, Apr 6, 2021 60 mins

Ronan Farrow and Brandi Carlile are spotlighted.

Where to Watch

Episode 107

Leslie Odom Jr.; Physicist Michio Kaku

Wed, Apr 7, 2021 60 mins

Leslie Odom Jr. and Michio Kaku are spotlighted.

Where to Watch

Episode 108

Hank Azaria; Cheap Trick

Thu, Apr 8, 2021 60 mins

Hank Azaria and Cheap Trick are spotlighted.

Where to Watch

Episode 109

John Boehner; Shelley FKA DRAM

Mon, Apr 12, 2021 60 mins

Former Speaker of the House John Boehner; musical performance by Shelley FKA DRAM.

Where to Watch

Episode 110

Daniel Kaluuya; Lucy Dacus; Taylor Swift

Tue, Apr 13, 2021 60 mins

Daniel Kaluuya; musical performance by Lucy Dacus; special appearance by Taylor Swift.

Where to Watch

Episode 111

Willie Geist; Maria Bakalova

Wed, Apr 14, 2021 60 mins

Willie Geist; Maria Bakalova.

Where to Watch

Episode 112

Amanda Seyfried; Ashley McBryde

Fri, Apr 16, 2021 60 mins

Amanda Seyfried; musical performance by Ashley McBryde.

Where to Watch

Episode 113

Anthony Hopkins; Director Florian Zeller; Senator Mazie Hirono

Mon, Apr 19, 2021 60 mins

Anthony Hopkins & Director Florian Zeller; Senator Mazie Hirono.

Where to Watch

Episode 114

Cher; Sam Williams

Tue, Apr 20, 2021 60 mins

Cher; Bradley Whitford.

Where to Watch

Episode 115

Ed Helms; Journalist Susan Page

Wed, Apr 21, 2021 60 mins

Ed Helms; Journalist Susan Page.

Where to Watch

Episode 116

Joe Scarborough; Mika Brzezinski; Bebe Rexha

Thu, Apr 22, 2021 60 mins

Joe Scarborough & Mika Brzezinski; musical performance by Bebe Rexha.

Where to Watch