X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Hitchhiker Season 6 Episodes

20 Episodes 1990 - 1991

Episode 1

Fading Away

Fri, Sep 21, 1990 30 mins

A lone marine must fend for himself in perilous surroundings. Nick Mancuso.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Tough Guys Don't Whine

Fri, Sep 28, 1990 30 mins

An arrogant film director confronts a gang. Alan Thicke.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Riding the Nightmare

Fri, Oct 5, 1990 30 mins

A woman (Lauren Hutton) uses the power of dreams to snare her best friend's husband.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Strate Shooter

Fri, Oct 12, 1990 30 mins

A boy tries to rescue a girl from danger exactly as his television hero would.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Hard Rhyme

Fri, Oct 19, 1990 30 mins

A prison's poetry teacher (Robert Foxworth) gains fame with an inmate's work.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Toxic Shock

Fri, Oct 26, 1990 30 mins

A man's memory is "poisoned" by toxic waste.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

New Dawn

Fri, Nov 2, 1990 30 mins

A lonely woman (Nancy McKeon) tries to buy her artist husband's fidelity by threatening to frame him for murder.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

A Function of Control

Fri, Nov 9, 1990 30 mins

A perfectionist secretary makes a fatal error after she falls for her boss. Jennifer Dale.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Trust Me

Fri, Nov 16, 1990 30 mins

A deceitful woman turns the tables on a fortune hunter (Lorenzo Lamas).

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Window

Fri, Nov 23, 1990 30 mins

An artist comes to believe his work inspires actual events. David Morant.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Working Girl

Fri, Nov 30, 1990 30 mins

A betrayed wife has an unusual relationship with her husband's paramour.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

White Slaves

Fri, Dec 7, 1990 30 mins

Two college students kidnap a woman for a last fling in Paris. C. Thomas Howell.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Tourist Trap

Fri, Dec 14, 1990 30 mins

A thief in Paris romances a traveler for her jewelry. Robby Benson.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

The Homecoming

Fri, Jan 11, 1991 30 mins

A neofascist fears that exposure of his past may affect his current position.

Where to Watch
The Hitchhiker, Season 6 Episode 14 image

Episode 15

Living a Lie

Fri, Jan 18, 1991 30 mins

A man spares no expense with a stolen credit card.

Where to Watch
The Hitchhiker, Season 6 Episode 15 image

Episode 16

Made in Paris

Fri, Jan 25, 1991 30 mins

An unscrupulous boss (Terrence Knox) fears revenge by workers skilled in the occult.

Where to Watch
The Hitchhiker, Season 6 Episode 16 image

Episode 17

A Whole New You

Fri, Feb 1, 1991 30 mins

To seal his new identity, a protected witness demands surgery---and gets it.

Where to Watch
The Hitchhiker, Season 6 Episode 17 image

Episode 18

Offspring

Fri, Feb 8, 1991 30 mins

A domineering mother cannot face the prospect of her adult son leaving the nest.

Where to Watch
The Hitchhiker, Season 6 Episode 18 image

Episode 19

Secrets

Fri, Feb 15, 1991 30 mins

A murdered man visits his not-so-bereaved widow and demands a portion of his estate. Mary Frann.

Where to Watch
The Hitchhiker, Season 6 Episode 19 image

Episode 20

New Blood

Fri, Feb 22, 1991 30 mins

A prospective member of a renowned acting company gives it all she's got.

Where to Watch
The Hitchhiker, Season 6 Episode 20 image