X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

So You Think You Can Dance Season 8 Episodes

23 Episodes 2011 - 2011

Episode 1

Auditions #1 & #2

Thu, May 26, 2011 120 mins

Part 1 of 2. The eighth season begins with the first two rounds of auditions.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Auditions #3 and #4

Wed, Jun 1, 2011 120 mins

The third and fourth rounds of auditions are featured in the conclusion of the Season 8 opener.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Audition #5

Thu, Jun 2, 2011 60 mins

The fifth round of auditions are held.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Las Vegas Callbacks

Wed, Jun 8, 2011 120 mins

The contestants go to Las Vegas for callbacks to compete for a spot in the Top 20.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Meet the Top 20

Thu, Jun 9, 2011 120 mins

The Top 20 dancers are introduced.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Top 20 Perform

Wed, Jun 15, 2011 120 mins

The Top 20 dancers perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

2 of 20 Voted Off

Thu, Jun 16, 2011 60 mins

Two of the Top 20 dancers are eliminated. Also: Jessie J performs "Who You Are."

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Top 20 Perform Again

Wed, Jun 22, 2011 120 mins

The Top 20 dancers perform for a second time.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

4 of 20 Voted Off

Thu, Jun 23, 2011 60 mins

Four of the Top 20 dancers are eliminated.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Top 16 Perform

Wed, Jun 29, 2011 120 mins

The Top 16 dancers perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

2 of 16 Voted Off

Thu, Jun 30, 2011 120 mins

Two of the Top 16 dancers are eliminated. Also: a performance by the AXIS Dance Company. Kristin Chenoweth is a guest judge.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Top 14 Perform

Wed, Jul 6, 2011 120 mins

The Top 14 dancers perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

2 of 14 Voted Off

Thu, Jul 7, 2011 60 mins

Two of the Top 14 dancers are eliminated.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Top 12 Perform

Wed, Jul 13, 2011 120 mins

The Top 12 dancers perform. Jesse Tyler Ferguson ("Modern Family") is a guest judge.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

2 of 12 Voted Off

Thu, Jul 14, 2011 120 mins

Two of the Top 12 dancers are eliminated. Also: performances by Nicole Scherzinger and Jason Samuels Smith.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Top 10 Perform

Wed, Jul 20, 2011 120 mins

The Top 10 dancers perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

2 of 10 Voted Off

Thu, Jul 21, 2011 120 mins

Two of the Top 10 dancers are eliminated.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Top 8 Perform

Wed, Jul 27, 2011 120 mins

The Top 8 dancers perform. Lady Gaga and director-choreographer Rob Marshall serve as guest judges.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

2 of 8 Voted Off

Thu, Jul 28, 2011 120 mins

Two of the Top 8 dancers are eliminated. Also: performances by Lady Gaga and dance troupe the LXD.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Top 6 Perform

Wed, Aug 3, 2011 120 mins

The Top 6 dancers perform. Christina Applegate and Lil' C are the guest judges.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

2 of 6 Voted Off

Thu, Aug 4, 2011 60 mins

Two of the Top 6 dancers are eliminated. Also: "American Idol" contestant Pia Toscano performs "This Time."

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Episode 22

Wed, Aug 10, 2011 120 mins

In Part 1 of the two-part Season 8 finale, the final four dancers perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Episode 23

Thu, Aug 11, 2011 120 mins

A Season 8 winner is chosen in the conclusion of the two-part finale.

Where to Watch