X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

So You Think You Can Dance Season 3 Episodes

23 Episodes 2007 - 2007

Season 3 of the dance competition show is once again hosted by English personality Cat Deeley, joined by Nigel Lythgoe and Mary Murphy as permanent judges, with a rotating third (and sometimes fourth) judging spot filled by a guest judge. After the auditions and the training week in Vegas, 20 contestants are chosen and paired to form dancing couples; each episode they perform a routine with the help of a famous choreographer, and the bottom three couples have to perform solo to avoid elimination.

Episode 1

Episode 1

Thu, May 24, 2007 85 mins

In the third-season premiere, aspiring dancers audition in New York City.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Episode 2

Wed, May 30, 2007 120 mins

Aspiring dancers audition in Los Angeles and Chicago.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Episode 3

Thu, May 31, 2007 60 mins

Aspiring dancers audition in Atlanta.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Episode 4

Wed, Jun 6, 2007 60 mins

The first round of callbacks in Las Vegas. Hopeful hoofers show off their skills in ballroom, ballet, salsa, jive, hip-hop and krumping. Professional choreographers Dan Karaty, Wade Robson, Mia Michaels and Shane Sparks mentor the dancers, and help decide who will return for the next round.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Episode 5

Thu, Jun 7, 2007 60 mins

The Top 20 dancers are chosen after a second round of callbacks in Las Vegas.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Episode 6

Wed, Jun 13, 2007 120 mins

The first round of competition for viewer votes features the Top 20 dancers, 10 men and 10 women, strutting their stuff.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Episode 7

Thu, Jun 14, 2007 60 mins

R&B singer Lloyd performs, and two of the Top 20 contestants are voted off.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Episode 8

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 120 mins

The second round of competition for viewer votes features the Top 18 dancers, nine men and nine women, strutting their stuff.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Episode 9

Thu, Jun 21, 2007 60 mins

Daddy Yankee performs, and two of the Top 18 contestants are voted off.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Episode 10

Wed, Jun 27, 2007 120 mins

The 16 remaining hopefuls strut their stuff in hopes of advancing. Debbie Allen is a guest judge.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Episode 11

Thu, Jun 28, 2007 60 mins

Fergie and Ludacris perform, and two dancers are eliminated from the competition.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Episode 12

Wed, Jul 11, 2007 90 mins

The remaining 14 contestants perform in hopes of advancing. "Hairspray" director Adam Shankman is the guest judge.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Episode 13

Thu, Jul 12, 2007 60 mins

Hilary Duff performs, and two of the final 14 dancers are eliminated.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Episode 14

Wed, Jul 18, 2007 90 mins

The remaining 12 contestants show off their moves.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Episode 15

Thu, Jul 19, 2007 60 mins

Enrique Iglesias performs, and two of the final 12 dancers are eliminated.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Episode 16

Wed, Jul 25, 2007 90 mins

The 10 remaining contestants show off their moves.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Episode 17

Thu, Jul 26, 2007 30 mins

Mika performs, and two of the final 10 dancers are eliminated from the competition.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Episode 18

Wed, Aug 1, 2007 90 mins

The final eight contestants show off their moves.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Episode 19

Thu, Aug 2, 2007 60 mins

The rock band OneRepublic perform, and two of the final eight contestants are eliminated.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Episode 20

Wed, Aug 8, 2007 60 mins

The remaining six dancers perform. Debbie Allen serves as a guest judge.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Episode 21

Mon, Aug 13, 2007 60 mins

Two of the final six dancers are eliminated.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Episode 22

Wed, Aug 15, 2007 120 mins

In Part 1 of the two-part Season 3 finale, the remaining four dancers perform.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Episode 23

Thu, Aug 16, 2007 120 mins

In the third-season finale, Ryan Cabrera and Nicole Scherzinger perform and a winner is chosen.

Where to Watch