Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Ryan & Tatum: The O'Neals Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

8 Episodes 2011 - 2011

Episode 1

A Home Coming

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 60 mins

A reality series following Ryan and Tatum O'Neal as they seek to repair their father-daughter relationship following a 25-year estrangement. As the series opens, Tatum invites Ryan to her birthday party, but they soon find themselves at odds.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

He Said, She Said

Sun, Jun 26, 2011 60 mins

Ryan and Tatum seek therapy separately. It seems to work for Ryan, providing him with an unexpected path to healing. But it leaves Tatum reeling from bad memories that she has been suppressing for years.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

It's Only a Paper Moon

Sun, Jul 10, 2011 60 mins

Ryan and Tatum attend a screening of "Paper Moon" at the 2011 Palm Springs Film Festival, where they reconnect and relive memories of Tatum's mother and Ryan's first wife, actress Joanna Moore, who died in Palm Springs in 1997.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Sobering News

Sun, Jul 17, 2011 60 mins

Ryan's therapist suggests joint sessions with Tatum because she's concerned about his reaction to her sobriety.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

For the Love of Farrah

Sun, Jul 24, 2011 60 mins

Ryan invites Tatum to participate in February 2011 ceremonies honoring Farrah Fawcett at the Smithsonian Institution. The experience reminds Tatum of the sense of abandonment she felt when Ryan fell in love with Fawcett.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

At a Crossroad

Sun, Jul 31, 2011 60 mins

Ryan and Tatum aren't speaking after their confrontation in Washington, D.C. But then Tatum talks to a friend who lost her father before she was able to reconcile with him, so she arranges a therapy session for herself and Ryan.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

A Page Turner

Sun, Aug 7, 2011 60 mins

Ryan's concern over Tatum's new book and a therapy session in which raw emotions from their past reemerge combine to make a shambles of a relationship that had seemed to be moving toward reconciliation.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

To Begin Again

Sun, Aug 14, 2011 60 mins

Season 1 finale: Ryan and Tatum find themselves at an impasse as the publication date for Tatum's second memoir, "Found: A Daughter's Journey Home," looms.

Where to Watch