Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Ripper Street Season 5 Episodes

6 Episodes 2016 -

Series 5 follows on from the tragic events at the end of Series 4.

Episode 1

Closed Casket

Wed, Oct 12, 2016 60 mins

In the fifth season premiere, Reid, Jackson and Susan search for a serial killer who is actually the brother of Assistant Commissioner Dove in hopes of revealing the truth.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

A Brittle Thread

Wed, Oct 19, 2016 60 mins

Reid and Jackson are targeted by Shine and Thatcher at a theater, putting Mimi and others in harm's way.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

All the Glittering Blades

Wed, Oct 26, 2016 60 mins

Nathaniel is exiled to a countryside cottage and struggles to harness his own anger and strength while trying to help care for a local fish seller and his family.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Dreaming Dead

Wed, Nov 2, 2016 60 mins

New info is uncovered that could lead to Nathaniel as Reid, Jackson and Susan care for Robin following the murders of his mother and uncle.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

A Last Good Act

Wed, Nov 9, 2016 60 mins

Reid gets incarcerated and Jackson and Susan plan his escape.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Occurrence Reports

Wed, Nov 16, 2016 60 mins

Reid tries to bring Augustus Dove to justice and make his peace in Whitechapel.

Where to Watch