Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Random Acts of Flyness Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2018 - 2018

Episode 1

"What are your thoughts on raising free black children?"

Sat, Aug 4, 2018 30 mins

Series premiere. Terence Nance introduces the show before being stopped by the NYPD. Included: "Everybody Dies!," a cable-access show hosted by "Ripa the Reaper"; an infomercial for a topical-ointment cure for "white thoughts"; and a talk show on sex in the black community.

Where to Watch
Random Acts of Flyness, Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

"two piece and a biscuit"

Sat, Aug 11, 2018 30 mins

A video game to train an army of black women to defend themselves against aggressors is featured; a gender-diverse group of subjects talk about the performance of gender; a wise uncle attempts to program his nephews on how not to be creepy; Wendy gets lured into "Nuncaland," a Dominican-American fable inspired by a classic children's story.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

They Got Some S**t That'll Blow Out Our Back

Sat, Aug 18, 2018 30 mins

An afro goes to prison for "badness"; a family mourns a high-profile case of police violence; contestants on the game show "Hotep Squares" are asked if the Second Amendment applies to black people.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Items Outside the Shelter But Within Reach

Sat, Aug 25, 2018 30 mins

Dangling threads from past and future episodes are addressed, including the perfect apology; a competitive game of spades; and a celebrity's latest business venture.

Where to Watch
Random Acts of Flyness, Season 1 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

I Tried to Tell My Therapist About My Dreams

Sat, Sep 1, 2018 35 mins

A young Martin Luther King, Jr. wakes from a dream; a movie star with writer's block finds inspiration in Africa and stumbles upon the devil within.

Where to Watch
Random Acts of Flyness, Season 1 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

They Won't Go When I Go

Sat, Sep 8, 2018 40 mins

In the Season 1 finale, a woman stays woke too long; a waitress contemplates uploading her consciousness to the cloud amidst warnings of an impending hurricane. Also: After Najja has her demons exorcised, her Jealousy tries to talk its way back into her life; and artist Stephanie Dinkins describes her encounters with a simulated black woman named BINA48.

Where to Watch