Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Niall Ferguson's Networld Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

3 Episodes 2020 -

Episode 1


Tue, Mar 17, 2020 57 mins

Focusing on the great network revolution of our time and the Protestant Reformation, Niall Ferguson untangles important issues surrounding why social media networks polarize us, why some ideas go viral and why truth itself is at a disadvantage.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Winner Takes All

Tue, Mar 17, 2020 57 mins

Looking at lessons from the past, Niall Ferguson tells the story of how a decentralized worldwide web shifted to become a highly profitable network controlled by a tiny elite selling our attention for billions to the world's advertisers.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Networld War

Tue, Mar 17, 2020 57 mins

Focusing on the geopolitics of our interconnected world, with lessons from terrorism and surveillance, Niall Ferguson shows how our democracies are under threat from forces that exploit and weaponize the social networks that we invented.

Where to Watch