Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Neverwhere Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 1996 - 1996

Episode 1


Thu, Sep 12, 1996 30 mins

In the opener of this suspense-thriller, a staid London businessman encounters a darker side of the city he never knew existed, a bizarre underworld simultaneously frightening and seductive.

Where to Watch
Neverwhere, Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2


Thu, Sep 19, 1996 30 mins

Richard despairs of ever returning to his old life as he finds himself traveling deeper into the parallel world of Neverwhere.

Where to Watch
Neverwhere, Season 1 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

Earls Court to Islington

Thu, Sep 26, 1996 30 mins

Richard Mayhew joins Door, her new bodyguard and the Marquis De Carabas on their search for the only person who can tell Door who killed her family.

Where to Watch
Neverwhere, Season 1 Episode 3 image

Episode 4


Thu, Oct 3, 1996 30 mins

The Angel Islington tells Door and Richard that the only way to find out who killed Door's family is to deliver a vital key to him, which is in the possession of the heavily armed Black Friars.

Where to Watch
Neverwhere, Season 1 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

Down Street

Thu, Oct 10, 1996 30 mins

Spurred by his ability to overcome a terrible ordeal imposed by the Black Friars, Richard begins a journey to deliver the mysterious key to the Angel Islington.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

As Above, So Below

Thu, Oct 17, 1996 30 mins

In the series finale, events come to a climax as Hunter confronts the Great Beast of London, the legendary quarry she has waited so long to face.

Where to Watch
Neverwhere, Season 1 Episode 6 image