Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Gossip Girl Season 6 Episodes

10 Episodes 2012 - 2012

The sixth and final season finds the gang struggling with their new careers, including Blair (Leighton Meester), who's not measuring up to her mother's standards after Eleanor (Margaret Colin) hands over Waldorf Designs to her. Chuck (Ed Westwick) fights to retain control of Bass Industries as Bart (Robert John Burke), who had been thought dead, stops at nothing to make his son look incompetent. Meanwhile, Nate (Chace Crawford), faces financial setbacks with his newspaper, and Dan (Penn Badgley) returns to his familiar outsider status by working on his second tell-all novel, which is even more scathing than the first. Serena (Blake Lively), however, attempts to run from the familiar by hiding who she really is when she begins dating Steven (Barry Watson), a wealthy older man. As the season winds down, old romances are reexamined, the secret identity of Gossip Girl is revealed and viewers get a glimpse of the gang five years in the future.

Episode 1

Gone Maybe Gone

Mon, Oct 8, 2012 60 mins

In the sixth-season opener, Blair and Chuck part ways after making each other a promise. Meanwhile, Georgina assists Dan with his tell-all book; Nate reignites his battle with Gossip Girl; and the gang rallies together to locate a missing Serena.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

High Infidelity

Mon, Oct 15, 2012 60 mins

Serena hosts a gala for a conservancy. Meanwhile, Blair encounters a past enemy as she gets ready to debut her fashion line; Georgina arranges for Dan to meet with some publishers; and Chuck wants Amira's assistance in digging into Bart's background.

Where to Watch
Gossip Girl, Season 6 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

Dirty Rotten Scandals

Mon, Oct 22, 2012 60 mins

Blair launches her debut fashion show, but a scandal erupts on the runway. Meanwhile, Serena makes a compromise to win over Sage; Dan's first serialized article causes an uproar; and Chuck gets closer to unlocking Bart's secret, thanks to Amira's clue.

Where to Watch
Gossip Girl, Season 6 Episode 3 image

Episode 4

Portrait of a Lady Alexander

Mon, Nov 5, 2012 60 mins

Chuck finds himself attending an unexpected event as he tries to uncover the truth about Bart. Elsewhere, Serena and Steven disclose their dating histories to one another; and Georgina pressures Dan to go out with someone who will improve his image.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Monstrous Ball

Mon, Nov 12, 2012 60 mins

Blair tries to correct her company's mistakes by debuting a dress at a cotillion, where a surprising revelation jolts everyone. Meanwhile, Serena grows concerned about Steven's demeanor toward her; Chuck gains an unexpected ally; and Dan is disappointed by the reaction to his latest article.

Where to Watch
Gossip Girl, Season 6 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

Where the Vile Things Are

Mon, Nov 19, 2012 60 mins

Eleanor visits and puts unexpected pressure on Blair. Meanwhile, Serena helps Dan go apartment hunting, and old feelings surface; Chuck asks Nate to secure some incriminating evidence against Bart; and Rufus and Ivy prepare to open their art gallery.

Where to Watch
Gossip Girl, Season 6 Episode 6 image

Episode 7

Save the Last Chance

Mon, Nov 26, 2012 60 mins

As Chuck prepares to take down Bart, an ally betrays him. Meanwhile, Serena helps Blair win over Sage so that Blair can prove her worth in the fashion industry to Eleanor; and Serena and Dan try to make things right with people they have hurt.

Where to Watch
Gossip Girl, Season 6 Episode 7 image

Episode 8

It's Really Complicated

Mon, Dec 3, 2012 60 mins

Serena and Dan host a Thanksgiving dinner for their friends. Meanwhile, Blair tries to help a dispirited Chuck, who feels unsuccessful in the war against his father; and Dan is hesitant to publish his latest article, fearing it will ruin a friendship.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

The Revengers

Mon, Dec 10, 2012 60 mins

Blair's encounter with Bart leaves her worried about Chuck, so she sets out to help him and recruits some assistance. Meanwhile, Chuck enters into a potentially life-altering agreement; and Nate's financial woes put him in unfamiliar territory.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

New York, I Love You XOXO

Mon, Dec 17, 2012 60 mins

The gang join forces at a celebration and the identity of Gossip Girl is revealed in the series finale.

Where to Watch
Gossip Girl, Season 6 Episode 10 image