X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

20 Episodes 2012 - 2012

Episode 1

Getting Started

Mon, Sep 10, 2012 25 mins

Chef Gordon Ramsay offers lessons for preparing easy-to-make recipes at home in this series. Recipes in the opener include pork chops with sweet-and-sour peppers; and pan-fried scallops with crunchy apple salad. Also: advice on how to keep knives sharp.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Keeping It Simple

Tue, Sep 11, 2012 25 mins

Chili-beef lettuce wraps; miso poached salmon. Also: how to shop for fish.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Cooking With Chilli

Wed, Sep 12, 2012 25 mins

Red mullet with sweet chili sauce; jerk chicken; spicy beef salad.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Cooking With Spice

Thu, Sep 13, 2012 25 mins

Slow-cooked lamb; curry-spiced sweet-corn soup; rice pudding.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Food On a Budget

Fri, Sep 14, 2012 25 mins

Sausage rice; roasted mackerel with garlic; paprika and lamb with fried bread.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

More Food On a Budget

Mon, Sep 17, 2012 25 mins

Leek and Gruyère rosti with fried eggs; apple crumble; homemade gnocchi.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Stress Free Cooking

Tue, Sep 18, 2012 25 mins

Sticky pork ribs; spicy chutney; chili chicken with ginger and coriander.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Making It Easy

Wed, Sep 19, 2012 25 mins

Meatballs in coconut broth; white-chocolate blondies.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Real Fast Food

Thu, Sep 20, 2012 25 mins

Smoky pork sliders with homemade BBQ sauce; chicken stir-fry with rice noodles; noodle soup with a poached egg and spring onions.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Street Food Classics

Fri, Sep 21, 2012 25 mins

Beef tacos with wasabi mayonnaise; chili dogs. Also: a guide to buying chocolate.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Baking

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 25 mins

Olive, tomato and rosemary focaccia; flatbreads with lemon, thyme and ricotta; a sponge with fresh ginger.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Better Baking

Tue, Sep 25, 2012 25 mins

Leek and pancetta quiche; baked cheesecake; chocolate tarts.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Ultimate Slow Cooking

Wed, Sep 26, 2012 25 mins

Caramelized figs with ricotta; slow-cooked beef short ribs; melting beef brisket.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Slow Cooked Favourites

Thu, Sep 27, 2012 25 mins

Slow-braised stuffed lamb breasts; tender slow-roasted pork belly with fennel. Also: a guide to buying the best cuts of meat for slow cooking.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Brunches

Fri, Sep 28, 2012 25 mins

Spicy pancakes; a frittata; a three-cheese soufflé.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

More Brunches

Mon, Oct 1, 2012 25 mins

Steak sandwiches; crab and mascarpone crepes; homemade crumpets.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

TV Dinners

Tue, Oct 2, 2012 25 mins

Mushroom and leek pasta; sweet corn fritters with yogurt dip. Also: Gordon shares tips for buying pasta.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Simple Suppers

Wed, Oct 3, 2012 25 mins

Spicy tuna fishcakes; griddled pineapple with spiced caramel.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Cooking for Special Occasions

Thu, Oct 4, 2012 25 mins

Stuffed lamb with spinach and pine nuts; Vietnamese-style fresh prawn rolls; sea bass stuffed with fennel, lemon and capers.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Special Salads

Fri, Oct 5, 2012 25 mins

A green papaya salad; a chopped salad; a raspberry mille-feuille.

Where to Watch