Amazon-Video Comedy Central Showtime Apple TV+ DC Universe Disney Plus YouTube Premium HBO Max Peacock Netflix Vudu HBO Go Hulu Plus Amazon Prime CBS All Access Verizon

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Genius Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

10 Episodes 2017 - 2017

This anthology drama series revolves around the incredible stories of the world's most brilliant people. The first season tackles the life of Albert Einstein (Geoffrey Rush). Set against the two world wars, the season shows how Einstein went from a struggling patent clerk to one of the world's most famous theoretical physicists. Along with his extraordinary studies, the season also explores the complicated and unstable personal life of Albert Einstein.

Episode 1

Einstein: Chapter One

Tue, Apr 25, 2017 60 mins

The premiere of a dramatic series about Albert Einstein's tumultuous life reveals the man behind the mind.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Einstein: Chapter Two

Tue, May 2, 2017 60 mins

Einstein butts head with the determined Mileva in class, and soon finds himself falling in love with her.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Einstein: Chapter Three

Tue, May 9, 2017 60 mins

Einstein struggles to support a pregnant Mileva while trying to land an academic job.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Einstein: Chapter Four

Tue, May 16, 2017 60 mins

Einstein juggles raising his children with trying to catch the eye of the scientific establishment.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Einstein: Chapter Five

Tue, May 23, 2017 60 mins

Einstein falters in familial responsibilities and is reintroduced to his cousin Elsa.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Einstein: Chapter Six

Tue, May 30, 2017 60 mins

With the onset of World War I, Einstein's personal life reaches a breaking point.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Einstein: Chapter Seven

Tue, Jun 6, 2017 60 mins

Patriotism corrupts one of Einstein's close friends, pitting them against each other.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Einstein: Chapter Eight

Tue, Jun 13, 2017 60 mins

Einstein and his wife face roadblocks on their move to the United States.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Einstein: Chapter Nine

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 60 mins

Einstein settles into life in the United States.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Einstein: Chapter Ten

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 60 mins

In the season finale, the dropping of the atomic bomb ends World War II and Einstein settles into being a world citizen as he moves into his twilight years.

Where to Watch