Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Dirty John Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

8 Episodes 2020 -

The second installment of this anthology series, is based on another epic true tale of love gone wrong – a story that spans the 1960s to the '80s\, through the breakdown of a marriage that Oprah deemed one of "America's messiest divorces" even before it ended in double homicide. Betty Broderick is the perfect blonde wife and mother. Married to Dan, Betty charms everyone she meets and after years of sacrifice while supporting Dan through both medical and law school, Betty is finally enjoying the fruits of their labors. Until Dan hires Linda, a bright, young woman without baggage with whom he can happily forget the struggles of his past. Betty's attempts to fight back and enraged refusals to accept reality only serve to isolate and destabilize her until she loses her very identity. And Dan's cold confidence blinds him to the bear he has created and won't stop poking...until it's too late.

Episode 1

No Fault

Tue, Jun 2, 2020 59 mins

Betty thinks she can't be divorced by her rich lawyer husband Dan without her consent. She's wrong.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Turtle and the Alligator

Tue, Jun 2, 2020 60 mins

Through med school and law school and many pregnancies, Betty supports Dan until he hits it big.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Marriage Encounter

Tue, Jun 9, 2020 59 mins

A worried Betty takes a desperate step to save her marriage, and it works. Until it doesn't.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

More to It Than Fun

Tue, Jun 16, 2020 62 mins

Dan gaslights Betty til the truth comes out and she sees her life has been a sham for years.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Scream Therapy

Tue, Jun 23, 2020 60 mins

Fighting her new reality, Betty goes on the offense, hurting everyone--but most of all, herself.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The Twelfth of Never

Tue, Jun 30, 2020 62 mins

Betty faces Dan in divorce court and is crushingly defeated, sending her past a point of no return.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Shillelagh

Tue, Jul 7, 2020 63 mins

Having lost her sense of identity, Betty can only see her own pain--and turn it outward.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Perception Is Reality

Tue, Jul 14, 2020 63 mins

Empathy from strangers allows Betty to avoid facing what she's done until she can't anymore.

Where to Watch