Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Deception Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

11 Episodes 2013 - 2013

Detective Joanna Locasto (Meagan Good) finds herself back inside the world complicated and ridiculously wealthy Bowers family when her estranged friend, socialite Vivian Bowers (Bree Williamson) is found dead of an apparent drug overdose. As the season progresses, Joanna becomes convinced that foul play was, indeed, a factor in Vivian's death, and sets off in search of the truth. "Deception" originally aired on NBC and was not renewed for a second season.

Episode 1


Mon, Jan 7, 2013 60 mins

The series premiere of a drama about a detective named Joanna Locasto, who, in the opener, keeps her job under wraps as she reenters the lives of the wealthy Bowers clan to investigate the mysterious death of her childhood friend, the troubled Vivian Bowers.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

Nothing's Free, Little Girl

Mon, Jan 14, 2013 60 mins

As Joanna tries to figure out what really happened the night Vivian died, some people point the finger at Edward. At the same time, Julian's grief over his sister's death leads to self-destructive behavior; and Robert uses discretion when handling a threat to his family.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 2 image

Episode 3

A Drop of Blood and a Microscope

Mon, Jan 21, 2013 59 mins

Joanna develops a bond with Samantha and becomes closer to Julian. Meanwhile, Edward loses his job; and a stranger causes Mia to make some reckless decisions.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 3 image

Episode 4

One, Two, Three...One, Two, Three

Mon, Jan 28, 2013 60 mins

Joanna learns that Julian is hiding something about the night of Vivian's murder. At the same time, Senator Haverstock delivers some disturbing news to Edward; and Robert and Sofia get their first glimpse of Mia's new boyfriend.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 4 image

Episode 5

Why Wait

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 59 mins

Mia's debutante ball is a bust and her life is forever changed when the shocking truth about her real mother is exposed in print. At the same time, Julian reconnects with an old girlfriend in hopes that she'll help get cancer drug Lyritrol on the market, while Joanna puts the breaks on her relationship with Will to focus her energy on solving Vivian's murder.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 5 image

Episode 6

Don't Be a Dummy

Mon, Feb 11, 2013 59 mins

Faced with the truth about her real parents, Mia runs away with Kyle to a friend's empty vacation home. At the same time, Will goes to Edward's house looking for answers about Vivian's murder.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 6 image

Episode 7

Tell Me

Mon, Feb 18, 2013 59 mins

Edward makes a disturbing discovery about Lyritrol three weeks before it's due to hit the shelves. He also ends up in a physical altercation with Julian at a PR event for Bowers Pharmaceutical, which leads to a big career move. Elsewhere, a gunfight breaks out as Joanna chases down a lead; and Senator Haverstock reveals who he really is to Mia.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 7 image

Episode 8

Stay With Me

Mon, Feb 25, 2013 59 mins

A confession made by Edward during a press conference delivers a blow to the family business. Elsewhere, Mia's biological father has an ulterior motive for reaching out to her; and Joanna finds herself in a dangerous situation with a hit man.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 8 image

Episode 9

Good Luck With Your Death

Mon, Mar 4, 2013 59 mins

Robert begins to doubt Joanna's story, and so he flies her mother to New York in hopes of uncovering the truth. At the same time, Joanna does some digging into Julian's girlfriend, while Mia offers to donate her bone marrow to Haverstock, and Sofia pays someone a visit in prison.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 9 image

Episode 10

You're the Bad Guy

Mon, Mar 11, 2013 59 mins

Joanna is kicked off the case after Will discovers she slept with Julian, who works with the FBI to obtain evidence against Audrey. Meanwhile, videotapes of Vivian's therapy sessions surface; Edward turns himself in for Kimberly Yaeger's murder; Wyatt is released from prison and confronts Sofia; and Mia decides to donate her bone marrow to her birth father.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 10 image

Episode 11

I'll Start With the Hillbilly

Mon, Mar 18, 2013 59 mins

In the first-season finale, Edward has revenge on his mind as he faces a tough decision about his wife. At the same time, new information leads to the reopening of Vivian's murder case.

Where to Watch
Deception, Season 1 Episode 11 image