Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Bringing Up Bates Season 1 Episodes

13 Episodes 2015 - 2015

Episode 1

Meet the Bates

Thu, Jan 1, 2015 30 mins

The Bates' first grandchild causes much excitement for everyone and prompts the girls to plan a baby shower in the series premiere of this reality show spotlighting a family with 19 children living in rural Tennessee.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Courtship & Marriage

Thu, Jan 8, 2015 30 mins

Erin has sleepover with her siblings so that she doesn't feel so lonely in her house where just she and her husband live; Zach and Whitney prepare for parenthood; and Michaella and her chaperone surprise her boyfriend with a visit to Texas.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Bates Gone Wild

Thu, Jan 15, 2015 30 mins

The family go camping, but not everyone is thrilled about experiencing the great outdoors.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Training Up Bates

Thu, Jan 22, 2015 30 mins

The little kids learn about "Train Up," which is the family's method of discipline, and then they test what they learned on a shopping excursion; Erin wishes for good news as she heads to her doctor's office.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Nashville Son

Thu, Jan 29, 2015 30 mins

Lawson travels to Nashville to meet with a music executive and a vocal coach; the family begin to plant a fall garden, but problems arise when too many opinions are voiced.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Organized Chaos

Thu, Feb 5, 2015 30 mins

Winter clothing is gathered and sorted as the clan prepare for a new season; the family are invited to perform at a bluegrass festival, but they must all learn their parts quickly.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Welcome Grandbaby Bates

Thu, Feb 12, 2015 30 mins

The nursery is prepared as Whitney nears her due date; Erin gives her parents some surprising news.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

The Purity Ring

Thu, Feb 19, 2015 30 mins

Carlin receives a surprise from her parents while on a night out alone with them; the Bates visit Zach and Whitney as they adapt to parenthood; Lawson performs the national anthem in front of a large crowd.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Michaella and Brandon

Thu, Feb 26, 2015 30 mins

Brandon has an extended stay, which may mean bigger things are in store for him and Michaella.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

A Big Bates Thanksgiving

Thu, Mar 5, 2015 30 mins

Thanksgiving is celebrated at Gil's folks' farm, and one person shares unexpected news with the family.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

The Bates Go to Florida

Thu, Mar 12, 2015 30 mins

The family travel to Florida to visit Alyssa and John.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

All About the Bates

Thu, Mar 19, 2015 30 mins

Fans' questions are fielded by the Bates clan. Also: some never-before-seen footage.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

A Birthday to Remember

Thu, Mar 26, 2015 30 mins

In the first-season finale, Gil's 50th birthday is celebrated by his family and friends with a huge surprise party.

Where to Watch