Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

America to Me Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

10 Episodes 2018 -

Episode 1

What's the Big Deal About Oak Park?

Sun, Aug 26, 2018 60 mins

The school year begins at OPRF for Grant, Tiara, Charles, Terrence and Ke'Shawn. Controversy over a Black Lives Matter assembly still reverberates as the school confronts years of racial inequities.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Stranger in a Room

Sun, Sep 2, 2018 60 mins

Jess Stovall intervenes in Ke'Shawn's academic struggles. His mother shares her own troubled history at OPRF. Kendale and Chanti grapple with identity. Homecoming Dance is very special for Grant.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

There Is No Pain That Compares to the Struggle

Sun, Sep 9, 2018 60 mins

Kendale wrestles to become a starter, while Chanti wresles with emotional trauma; Jess takes on the principal, and senior Jada takes on a teacher; OPRF's football team has a big game and a score to settle.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

There's Nothing Funny About Race!

Sun, Sep 16, 2018 60 mins

Jada's conflict with a teacher grows more intense; Ke'Shawn's run-in threatens his grade; Grant pursues love; Terrence loves Halloween much more than school; Charles and Chanti audition for the poetry slam team.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

I Don't Have to Think About Being White

Sun, Sep 23, 2018 60 mins

White students Caroline and Brendan join the story; Jada's film draws mixed reviews; Terrence's grade hangs in the balance; Christmas lights up Kendale's home, while Ke'Shaen's family may lose theirs.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Listen to the Poem!

Sun, Sep 30, 2018 60 mins

Jada clashes with junior Diane over her new film; Brendan recalls a racially charged basketball past; Tiara and the cheerleading squad go for the gold; Charles' poetry slam team faces an epic challenge.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Tsunami of Privilege

Sun, Oct 7, 2018 60 mins

Jess Stovall gives her all to engage Ke'Shawn, whose situation has turned dire. Kendale fights to advance in the playoffs, while star teammate Gabe faces unexpected challenges. Terrence rebounds with his mother's help.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Nobody Can Hold You Down

Sun, Oct 14, 2018 60 mins

Chantis discovers a truth about her grandparents; Caroline's anxiety takes a heavy toll.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

The Invisible T-Shirt

Sun, Oct 21, 2018 60 mins

Kendale goes on a college visit; Terrence goes to court; Tiara and her mother fall out over grades; Jess pushes the administration to adopt her teacher support program; and prom arrives and Kendale's mother loves it.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

America Will Be...

Sun, Oct 28, 2018 60 mins

It is now or never for Tiara in chemistry. Terrence looks to the future. Caroline wrestles with perfection, while OPRF grapples with imperfect leadership. Kendale, Jada, and Gabe celebrate graduation.

Where to Watch