Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Ambitions Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

18 Episodes 2019 -

Episode 1

Friends & Lovers

Tue, Jun 18, 2019 60 mins

Fish-out-of-water attorneys Amara and Titus Hughes adjust to new personal & professional challenges following their move to Atlanta, namely the ruthless Stephanie Carlisle Lancaster.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Woman To Woman

Tue, Jun 25, 2019 60 mins

Amara puts Stephanie on notice; Atlanta's First Lady learns a shocking secret from a rival's past; Bella makes a bold play to get what she wants; and Rondell meets an intriguing ally in her fight to save her restaurant.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Welcome to Birmingham

Tue, Jul 2, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie continues her quest to repay Amara; Rondell falls out of favor with Senior; and Bella develops a new strategy.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Reap What You Sew

Tue, Jul 9, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie and Evan join forces for their own self-interest while Titus embarks on a mission that could jeopardize his entire career.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Killing Me Softly

Tue, Jul 16, 2019 60 mins

A newcomer creates a plan. Stephanie makes a deal to get what she wants.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

What About Your Friends

Tue, Jul 23, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie is a force to be reckoned with at a Women's Empowerment Summit; Bella forges an alliance with Rod.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Poison and Wine

Tue, Jul 30, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie makes an accusation and vows to get revenge; Bella navigates Rod and Evan; and Amara forms an unlikely partnership that compels Titus to make questionable moves.

Where to Watch

Episode 8


Tue, Aug 6, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie and Irene conspire against Rondell; Titus takes matters into his own hands.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Giving Up

Tue, Aug 13, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie finds a way to put her enemies at bay. The highly anticipated Anniversary Celebration at Thelma's Place ends sooner than expected.

Where to Watch

Episode 10


Tue, Aug 20, 2019 60 mins

The Barnes have a big surprise for the Carlisles, forcing Stephanie and Evan to fight fire with fire; Amara receives backlash at work for her prior indiscretions.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

A Change Is Gonna Come

Tue, Aug 27, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie plays the ultimate trump card with Amara; Bella takes another chance on love, only to wake up to a nightmare; Rondell and Evan are blindsided.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

The Thrill Is Gone

Tue, Nov 12, 2019 60 mins

Evan and Rondell demand justice from Greg; Titus and Amara work to reconcile; Stephanie pushes back against Greg's cousin Natasha.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Since I Lost My Baby

Tue, Nov 19, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie closes in on Evan, Hunter, and Titus; Evan and Rondell are greeted with an unsavory blast from their past; Evan and Bella endure the worst nightmare of their lives.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

You Owe Me

Tue, Nov 26, 2019 60 mins

Amara sets a trap; and Stephanie gathers new evidence.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Blood on the Dance Floor

Tue, Dec 3, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie issues an ultimatum; Evan betrays an ally; Amara baits a witness; Damian takes a stand.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Hit 'Em Up

Tue, Dec 10, 2019 60 mins

Rondell and Evan join forces to save Thelma's Place; an unlikely suspect comes forth as Senior's killer; Amara is taken off guard; Stephen and Hunter release their fury; Perla gets revenge.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Through The Wire

Tue, Dec 10, 2019 60 mins

Bella is overwhelmed; Rondell's puppet master is revealed; Stephanie confronts Stephen and Bella, and Lori grows suspicious of Titus.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Save The Best For Last

Tue, Dec 17, 2019 60 mins

Stephanie and Amara keep their friends close and enemies closer.

Where to Watch