The View The View

All of The View's co-hosts, past and present, will unite for a special episode live on Thursday, May 15, ABC announced Wednesday. The 11 women will gather to celebrate the show's creator Barbara Walters, who will depart the show the following day.

Best and worst TV shows based on movies

Walters, the last original panelist on the series, will share the stage with her former co-hostsMeredith VieiraStar JonesJoy BeharDebbie MatenopoulosLisa LingElisabeth Hasselbeck andRosie O'Donnell, along with her current co-hosts Whoopi GoldbergSherri Shepherd and Jenny McCarthy. It will be the first time all 11 women will be on the same show.

Walters announced she was leaving The View last May, though she will continue to serve as executive producer. Since then, the talk show has turned Season 17 into a yearlong celebration of Walters' career. In addition to uniting all 11 co-hosts, Walters' final week will also feature surprise guests, dedicated segments and retrospectives of her life.

Are you excited for all the co-hosts to return?