Survivor Survivor

No, it's not Apocalypse Now. It's the 20th edition of Survivor — although you might have thought twice as host Jeff Probst teased the upcoming "Heroes vs. Villains" competition during the People's Choice Awards.  

The clip he introduced showed helicopters speeding over water and heading toward land as Wagner's "Ride of the Valkyries" played a la the 1979 Francis Ford Coppola film.

This time, it's more than "Outwit, Outplay, Outlast," as the new season's logo indicates. It's "Return, Revenge, Redemption" when the show returns Thursday, Feb. 11, at 8/7c on CBS.

Survivor's Russell: "You have to love the way I played the game"

Those returning for the "Villains": Tyson Apostol ("Tocantins"); Randy Bailey ("Gabon"); Sandra Diaz-Twine ("Pearl Islands"); Danielle DiLorenzo ("Panama"); Russell Hantz, ("Samoa"); Jerri Manthey ("Australian Outback" and "All-Stars"); Rob Mariano ("Marqeusas"  and "All-Stars"); Parvati Shallow ("Cook Islands" and "Fans vs. Favorites"); Ben Wade ("Tocantins") and Courtney Yates ("China").

The returnees for the "Heroes": Rupert Boneham (" Pearl Islands" and "All-Stars"); James Clement ("China" and "Fans vs. Favorites"); Colby Donaldson ("Australian Outback" and "All-Stars"); Cirie Fields ("Panama" and "Fans vs. Favorites"); Amanda Kimmel ("China" and "Fans vs. Favorites"); Jessica "Sugar" Kiper ("Gabon"); Stephenie LaGrossa ("Palau" and "Guatemala"); James "JT" Thomas ("Tocantins"); Tom Westman ("Palau") and Candice Woodcock ("Cook Islands").

Richard Hatch sent back to jail

The 20th season will be the fifth to include previous contestants.

Meanwhile, Richard Hatch — who was convicted in 2006 of failing to pay taxes on the $1 million he received for winning the inaugural season of Survivor in the summer of 2000 — will not be among the upcoming season's competitors. A judge denied his request to be released from home confinement.