Lorne Michaels has stepped forth with the official cast list for the new season of Saturday Night Live, and it's nearly a third smaller than the year gone by. According to Variety, the ensemble has been trimmed from 16 funnyfolk to 11, with Horatio Sanz, Chris Parnell and Tracy Morgan Finesse Mitchell joining the previously announced departures of Tina Fey and Rachel Dratch (both of whom left to do 30 Rock). As for who will join Amy Poehler at the WU desk, the latest thinking has headwriter Seth Meyers filling Fey's seat.

Dane Cook will host SNL's 32nd season-opener on Sept. 30, with The Killers as musical guest.