Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

SNL Confirms Season 42 Cast

Find out who's returning

Liam Mathews

The cast shakeup at Saturday Night Live is over, and the rest of last season's cast is returning.

Splitsider confirms that the Season 42 cast will be the same as Season 41, minus Taran Killam, Jay Pharoah and Jon Rudnitsky, who were let go earlier this month.

The cast is:

Vanessa Bayer
Beck Bennett
Aidy Bryant
Colin Jost
Kate McKinnon
Kyle Mooney
Bobby Moynihan
Cecily Strong
Kenan Thompson
Sasheer Zamata
Michael Che
Pete Davidson
Leslie Jones

The sketch show will have new co-head writers Chris Kelly and Sarah Schneider this season. No premiere date has been announced. It also remains to be seen whether SNL will add any new cast members to the existing roster.