Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

The Cast of Pose Is Doing an Hourlong 'Pose-A-Thon' Event for Pride

The whole cast is coming together to support LGBTQI+ youth

malcolmvenable.jpg
Malcolm Venable

Pose is on hiatus due to the pandemic and sadly not giving us our entire life as we all might wish, but the folks over at FX's hit show are giving us the next best thing: a commercial-free one-hour virtual event. 

Co-hosted by two of the show's stars -- Emmy, Tony, and Grammy winner Billy Porter and Mj Rodriguez -- Pose-A-Thon will feature music and anecdotes from just about everyone on the show, including Porter, Rodriguez, Sandra Bernhard, Indya MooreHailie SaharAngelica RossDominique Jackson, as well as executive producers Steven Canals and Janet Mock

The special event will ask viewers to support three organizations -- GLSEN, Hetrick-Martin Institute, and Transgender Legal Defense & Education Fund -- that advocate for LGBTQ+ equality. Said Mock in a statement, "Since we've been unable to shoot the show we love, we jumped at the chance to reunite our Pose family and partner with the studio and network to raise spirits and awareness about the plight of LGBTQ+ people of color during such a turbulent time. This Pride month special is a commemoration of our forebears' efforts, a memorial for trans lives lost, and a celebration of the life-saving work of LGBTQ+ organizations."

Pose-A-Thon airs Friday, June 26 at 10 p.m. ET/PT and 9 p.m. CT on Freeform, and FX on Hulu. Viewers can also tune in to PoseAThon.com starting at 7 p.m. PT.

Pose Seasons 1 and 2 are on Netflix.

Pose-A-Thon

Pose-A-Thon

FX