Damian Lewis and Claire Danes Damian Lewis and Claire Danes

Freshman drama Homeland grabbed a leading four nominations for the Television Critics Association Awards.

The Showtime series was nominated for Best New Series, Best Drama Series and Best Program of the Year. Leading lady Claire Danes was also singled out for her individual performance.

Get the scoop on the new and returning summer TV shows

Following close behind with three nominations were critically acclaimed series Breaking Bad, Mad Men and Game of Thrones, each nominated for Best Drama Series and Best Program of the Year, along with individual performances from Bryan Cranston, Jon Hamm and Peter Dinklage, respectively.

Among this year's Heritage Award nominees are Saturday Night Live, Lost, Cheers, Star Trek and Twin Peaks.

The TCA Awards will be handed out Saturday, July 28.

Check out a full list of nominees:

Individual Achievement in Drama:
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad
Claire Danes, Homeland
Peter Dinklage, Game of Thrones
Jon Hamm, Mad Men
Jessica Lange, American Horror Story

Individual Achievement in Comedy:
Louis C.K., Louie
Lena Dunham, Girls
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep
Jim Parsons, The Big Bang Theory
Amy Poehler, Parks and Recreation

Outstanding Achievement in News and Information:
Anderson Cooper 360
The Daily Show

60 Minutes
The Rachel Maddow Show

Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming:
The Amazing Race
Dancing with the Stars
The Glee Project
So You Think You Can Dance
The Voice

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming:
Phineas and Ferb
Sesame Street
Switched at Birth    
Yo Gabba Gabba

Outstanding New Program:
New Girl

Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries and Specials:
Downton Abbey: Masterpiece
Game Change
Hatfields & McCoys

Hemingway & Gellhorn
Sherlock: Masterpiece

Outstanding Achievement in Drama:
Breaking Bad
Game of Thrones
Mad Men

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy:
The Big Bang Theory
Modern Family
Parks and Recreation

Career Achievement Award:
Dick Clark
Andy Griffith
David Letterman
Regis Philbin
William Shatner

Heritage Award:
Saturday Night Live
Star Trek
Twin Peaks

Program of the Year:
Breaking Bad
Game of Thrones
Mad Men
Downton Abbey: Masterpiece