Glee Glee

The accolades keep coming for Glee.

The creators behind the Golden Globe-winning Fox series will receive the top award for comedy writing at next month's Just for Laughs conference in Montreal. Co-creator Ian Brennan will pick up the award on behalf of Glee's other co-creators, Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk.

Check out photos from Glee

The annual comedy conference will also honor Aziz Ansari (Parks and Recreation) as breakout comedy star of the year and Community's Donald Glover as the year's rising comedy star.

Celebrating its 50th anniversary, the Second City comedy troupe (the old stomping grounds for Dan Aykroyd, John Belushi, Tina Fey, Steve Carell, and Stephen Colbert) will take home the lifetime achievement award.

The Just for Laughs conference runs July 14-17.