Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Fox Fall 2019 Premiere Dates Finally Revealed

Find out when your favorite shows return right here

Amanda Bell

Fox will bring back some fan favorites and introduce a few new series to its fall line-up for 2019.

The network has now revealed the premiere dates for its returning and freshman series this autumn, and it looks like September is going to be a very busy one for TV fans on Fox.

After the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards recognize the best and brightest of the 2018-2019 season on Sunday, Sept. 22, the week will be filled with show premieres. The Season 3 premiere of Ryan Murphy's 9-1-1 will be followed by the debut of the dark comedy crime series Prodigal Son on Monday, Sept. 23. Then on Tuesday Sept. 24, the third season of The Residentand the sixth and final season of Empirewill arrive. The Masked Singerwill have a special two-hour premiere on Wednesday, Sept 25, and Thursday Night Football will follow along that Thursday, Sept. 26.

Fox's 2019-2020 Fall TV Lineup: What You Need to Know

The following Sunday, Sept. 29, features the premiere of four Fox programs, with Emily Spivey's new show Bless the Hartsjoining the animated comedy block that kicks off with The Simpsons Season 31 and also includes Bob's Burgers Season 10 and Family Guy Season 17. Then, on Wednesday, Oct. 2, Jason Katims' new series Almost Family will debut after The Masked Singer, and WWE's Smackdown Live will commence on Friday, Oct. 4.

Check out the full Fox premiere schedule for Fall 2019 below.

Sunday, Sept. 22
8/7c: 71st Primetime Emmy Awards (live in all time zones)

Monday, Sept. 23
8/7c: 9-1-1 Season 3
9/8c: Prodigal Son (series premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 24
8/7c: The Resident Season 3
9/8c: Empire Season 6

Wednesday, Sept. 25
8/7c: The Masked Singer Season 2

Thursday, Sept. 26
7:30/6:30c: Thursday Night Football Season 2

Sunday, Sept. 29
8/7c: The Simpsons Season 31
8:30/7:30c: Bless The Harts (series premiere)
9/8c: Bob's Burgers Season 10
9:30/8:30c: Family Guy Season 17

Wednesday, Oct. 2
8/7c: The Masked Singer Season 2 (time period premiere)
9/8c: Almost Family (series premiere)

Friday, Oct. 4
8/7c: WWE's Smackdown Live (FoxSports Premiere)

Check out Fox's full schedule for Fall 2019 here.