Bryan Cranston, Claire Danes Bryan Cranston, Claire Danes

Bryan Cranston is taking a break from the Breaking Bad superlab to present a category at this Sunday night's Primetime Emmy Awards.

Cranston joins the next wave of Emmy presenters to be selected by the TV Academy. Also on tap to hand out awards: Claire Danes (Showtime's upcoming Homeland), Jon Cryer (Two and a Half Men), Scott Caan (Hawaii Five-0),  Jason O'Mara (Terra Nova) and Kerry Washington (ABC's midseason Scandal).

Boardwalk Empire Cleans Up at the Creative Arts Emmys

Cryer is nominated for outstanding lead actor in a comedy series. His new Men co-star Ashton Kutcher had already been confirmed as a presenter. Others previously announced include Will Arnett, Don Cheadle, Kaley Cuoco,  Zooey Deschanel, Rob Lowe,  Julianna Margulies, Melissa McCarthy,  Lea Michele, Amy Poehler,  Ian Somerhalder and Sofia Vergara. Another wave of presenters will be announced in the coming days.

The 63rd Primetime Emmy Awards, hosted by Jane Lynch, air Sunday, September 18 at 8 pm/ET, 5 pm/PT on Fox.

Subscribe to TV Guide Magazine now!