Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

CBS Fall Premiere Dates: Criminal Minds Bumped for Big Brother Finale

But Magnum P.I. gets that Big Bang Theory edge

Megan Vick

CBS has officially announced its fall premiere schedule and there's already been some movement on the schedule.

After confirming that Criminal Minds would premiere on Wednesday, Sept. 26, the network has bumped the crime procedural one week to Oct. 3 at 10 p.m. to make room for the Big Brother 90-minute finale airing during the original premiere slot.

Bull is also on the move to Mondays on Sept. 24, following the series debut of Magnum P.I. which will get an early big boost from the premieres of The Big Bang Theory and Young Sheldon before they move to their normal Thursday time periods a week later. The full schedule is below.

Kirsten Vangsness, Criminal Minds​

Kirsten Vangsness, Criminal Minds

Michael Yarish, CBS

Monday, Sept. 24
8:00-8:30 p.m.: The Big Bang Theory (12th Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m.: Young Sheldon (2nd Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 p.m.: Magnum P.I. (Series Premiere)

10:00-11:00 p.m.: Bull (3rd Season Premiere/New Time Period)

Tuesday, Sept. 25
8:00-9:00 p.m.: NCIS (16th Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m.: FBI (Series Premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m.: NCIS: New Orleans (5th Season Premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 26
8:00-9:30 p.m.: Survivor (37th Season Premiere)
9:30-11:00 p.m.: Big Brother 20 (Season Finale)

Thursday, Sept. 27
8:00-8:30 p.m.: The Big Bang Theory (Regular Time Period)
8:30-9:00 p.m.: Young Sheldon (Regular Time Period)
9:00-9:30 p.m.: Mom (6th Season Premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m.: Murphy Brown (Revival Premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m.: S.W.A.T. (2nd Season Premiere)

Friday, Sept. 28
8:00-9:00 p.m.: MacGyver (3rd Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m.: Hawaii Five-0 (9th Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m.: Blue Bloods (9th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 29
8:00-9:00 p.m.: Crimetime Saturday
9:00-11:00 p.m.: 48 Hours (31st Season Premiere)

**Sunday, Sept. 30
7:30-8:30 p.m.: 60 Minutes (51st Season Premiere)
8:30-9:30 p.m.: God Friended Me (Series Premiere)
9:30-10:30 p.m.: NCIS: Los Angeles (10th Season Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 1
8:00-8:30 p.m.: The Neighborhood (Series Premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m.: Happy Together (Series Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m.: Magnum P.I.
10:00-11:00 p.m.: Bull

Wednesday, Oct. 3
8:00-9:00 p.m.: Survivor (Regular Time Period)
9:00-10:00 p.m.: SEAL Team (2nd Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m.: Criminal Minds (14th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Oct. 6
8:00-9:00 p.m.: Crimetime Saturday
9:00-10:00 p.m.: Crimetime Saturday
10:00-11:00 p.m.: 48 Hours (Regular Time Period)

Sunday, Oct. 7
7:00-8:00 p.m.: 60 Minutes (Regular Time Period)
8:00-9:00 p.m.: God Friended Me (Regular Time Period)
9:00-10:00 p.m.: NCIS: Los Angeles (Regular Time Period)
10:00-11:00 p.m.: Madam Secretary (5th Season Premiere)

(Full disclosure: TV Guide is owned by CBS)