Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

ACM Awards 2016: The Complete List of Winners

Bow down to Chris Stapleton

Sadie Gennis

Chris Stapleton dominated the Academy of Country Music Awards on Sunday. The singer took home four awards at the event, including album of the year and song of the year.

Stapleton's success is so pervasive in the country music scene that hosts Luke Bryan andDierks Bentley made him the subject of the show's opening monologue, which saw them - along with Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Charles Kelley and Jason Aldean - fight over who gets credit for Stapleton's career.

Check out the ACM winners below:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Chris Stapleton

Vocal Duo of the Year
Florida Georgia Line

Vocal Group of the Year
Little Big Town

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini

New Male Vocalist of the Year Chris

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
Old Dominion

Album of the Year
Traveller, Chris Stapleton

Single Record of the Year
"Die a Happy Man," Thomas Rhett

Song of the Year
"Nobody to Blame," Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year
"Mr. Misunderstood," Eric Church

Vocal Event of the Year
"Smokin' and Drinkin'," Miranda Lambert feat. Little Big Town