American Experience1988 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating: (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 11, Episode 9 Fly Girls

First Aired: May 24, 1999

Recalling the Women Airforce Service Pilots, a World War II unit whose members ferried military planes and served as test pilots and flight instructors. Six veterans of the service are interviewed; as is test pilot Chuck Yeager. Mary McDonnell narrates.

Previous Episode

Riding the Rails

Season 11, Episode 8

April 12, 1999

Next Episode

MacArthur: Destiny

Season 11, Episode 10

May 17, 1999

Trending TonightSee all »