American Experience 1988 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 5, Episode 6 George Washington: The Man Who Wouldn't Be King

First Aired: November 18, 1992

George Washington is studied in an hour blending re-creations, artwork and comments from historians. Included: his youth at Mount Vernon, Va.

Previous Episode

Liberators Fighting on Two Fronts in WWII

Season 5, Episode 5

November 11, 1992

Next Episode

Last Stand at Little Big Horn

Season 5, Episode 7

November 25, 1992

Trending TonightSee all »