History of Women's... Episodes

2007, TV Show

Episode Detail: A New Age of Equality - History of Women's Achievement in America

The years 1985 to 2001 are covered. Included: the Cherokee Nation's selection of Wilma Mankiller as its principal chief of the Cherokee; Oprah Winfrey's TV show; Amy Tan publishing “The Joy Luck Club”; the appointment of Madeleine Albright as U.S. secretary of state; Linda Alvarado winning the Horatio Alger Award.

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 20, 2007
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: An exploration of the role of women in American history.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular