Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

United Shades of America Season 3 Episodes

8 Episodes 2018 - 2018

Episode 1

The Border

Sun, Apr 29, 2018 30 mins

W. Kamau Bell heads to the U.S. Mexico border to find out what life is like for the people who live there.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Sikhs in America

Sun, May 6, 2018 30 mins

W. Kamau Bell unravels the stereotypes of one of the most misunderstood religions in America, Sikhism.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The South Carolina Gullah

Sun, May 13, 2018 30 mins

W. Kamau Bell visits the coast of South Carolina to meet the Gullah Geechee people.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Disability Community

Sun, May 20, 2018 60 mins

Kamau meets with people in the disability community to understand their views on healthcare and how they're portrayed in the media.

Where to Watch

Episode 5


Sun, Jun 3, 2018 30 mins

W. Kamau Bell heads to Historically Black Colleges and Universities to answer the question of why these schools are important.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Sweet Home Alabama

Sun, Jun 17, 2018 30 mins

W. Kamau Bell heads down south to debunk some myths while also retracing his family roots with his father.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Canadian Way

Sun, Jun 24, 2018 30 mins

W. Kamau Bell takes a trip up north to Canada to see if everything is truly as great as everyone says.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Native Hawaii

Sun, Jul 1, 2018 30 mins

W. Kamau Bell visits the islands of Hawaii.

Where to Watch