Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Time: The Kalief Browder Story Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2017 -

Episode 1

The System

Wed, Mar 1, 2017 60 mins

In the series premiere, the story of a teenager wrongfully charged with theft and jailed at Riker's Island prison for over 1,000 days in spotlighted.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Island

Wed, Mar 8, 2017 60 mins

The early days of Kalief's incarnation on Rikers Island are spotlighted.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Bing

Wed, Mar 15, 2017 60 mins

Kalief refuses to plead guilty in his case and demands a trial, but is caught in the revolving door of solitary confinement as his crawls through a stagnant court.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Witness

Wed, Mar 22, 2017 60 mins

After a delay in the case a missing witness is found, revealing sloppy detective work. Kalief is faced with time served but refuses to plead guilty to a crime he didn't commit. He is released a month later without explanation.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Injustice For All

Wed, Mar 29, 2017 60 mins

Kalief becomes a folk hero and the poster child of a broken system, attracting the likes of Journalists and celebrities as he fights for justice. He begins to deteriorate under the bright spotlight of the media.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

The After Life

Wed, Apr 5, 2017 60 mins

Family tensions increase when Kalief's estranged father tries to take over the case and settlement negotiation. Later: Kalief's mother suffers a massive heart attack.

Where to Watch