X

Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Story in the Public Square Season 2 Episodes

20 Episodes 2019 -

Episode 1

Sr. Helen Prejean

Mon, Jan 7, 2019 30 mins

Since 1976, nearly 1500 Americans have been executed in the name of justice. Sister Helen Prejean, though, cautions about the human cost of the death penalty and the innocent victims wrongfully put to death.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Episode 2

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 3

John Kerry

Mon, Jan 14, 2019 30 mins

Former secretary of state John Kerry is featured.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Episode 4

Thu, Jan 17, 2019 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Episode 5

Sun, Jan 20, 2019 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Jeffrey Lewis

Mon, Jan 21, 2019 30 mins

Jeffrey Lewis discusses the U.S.-North Korea nuclear relationship.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Episode 7

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Rosella Cappella Zielinski

Mon, Jan 28, 2019 30 mins

Domestic political and economic considerations influence nations' foreign policies and how they wage conflict. Rosella Cappella Zielinski has analyzed the costs of war dating back almost two centuries and shared her insights about the enormous cost of war.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Episode 9

Sun, Feb 3, 2019 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Karen King

Mon, Feb 4, 2019 30 mins

Karen King traces the power of stories told and untold in the growth of the early church.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Episode 11

Sun, Feb 10, 2019 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Jason Rafferty

Wed, Feb 6, 2019 30 mins

The medical community explains the complexities of gender identity.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Darnisa Amante

Mon, Mar 18, 2019 30 mins

Highlighting the connection between socio-economic factors and educational outcomes. Also includes Darnisa Amante's strategies to help develop equity and bring down racism in communities.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Helen Ouyang

Mon, Mar 25, 2019 30 mins

Helen Ouyang works to develop effective approaches to humanitarian assistance.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Noelle Crombie

Sun, Mar 31, 2019 30 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Mike Stanton

Thu, Feb 7, 2019 30 mins

Mike Stanton explores the life of Rocky Marciano, who finished his heavyweight championship career with a perfect record.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Julie Keller

Mon, Jun 10, 2019 30 mins

Julie Keller explores changes in who works on American dairy farms and how they travel from Mexico.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Alice Robb

Fri, Feb 8, 2019 30 mins

Alice Robb, author of 'Why We Dream: The Transformative Power of Our Nightly Journey'.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Jeff Jackson

Mon, Feb 11, 2019 30 mins

Playwright, songwriter and novelist Jeff Jackson explores the intersection of fame and violence in a remarkable new novel.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Llewellyn King

Tue, Feb 12, 2019 30 mins

Llewellyn King argues that technology is placing great strain on our democratic societies.

Where to Watch