Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Stephen King's 'The Stand' Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

4 Episodes 1994 - 1994

Episode 1

The Plague

Sun, May 8, 1994 120 mins

Part 1 of 4. A plague leaves only a handful of survivors in the U.S. Stu: Gary Sinise. Larry: Adam Storke. Nick: Rob Lowe. Fran: Molly Ringwald. Mother Abigail: Ruby Dee. Gen. Starkey: Ed Harris. Rae Flowers: Kathy Bates. Adapted from the novel.

Where to Watch
Stephen King's 'The Stand', Season 1 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

The Dreams

Mon, May 9, 1994 120 mins

Part 2 of four. The survivors of the virus begin to encounter one another and start their respective treks to meet Mother Abigail---or Randall Flagg. Tom: Bill Fagerbakke. Glen: Ray Walston. Trashcan Man: Matt Frewer. Julie: Shawnee Smith. Mother Abigail: Ruby Dee.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

The Betrayal

Wed, May 11, 1994 120 mins

In Part 3, Mother Abigail's clan sets up a base of operations in Colorado and creates a governing board, which decides to send spies to Randall Flagg's headquarters. Judge Farris: Ossie Davis. Nadine: Laura San Giacomo. Harold: Corin Nemec. Mother Abigail: Ruby Dee. Teddy: Stephen King.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

The Stand

Thu, May 12, 1994 120 mins

Conclusion. Mother Abigail's group heads for Las Vegas, where Flagg's forces are beginning to weaken. Flagg: Jamey Sheridan. Glen: Ray Walston. Harold: Corin Nemec. Nadine: Laura San Giacomo. Paul Bulson: Mike Westenskow. Lucy: Bridgit Ryan. Weizak: Stephen King.

Where to Watch