Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Shiny Happy People: Duggar Family Secrets Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

4 Episodes 2023 - 0

Episode 1

Meet the Duggars

Thu, Jun 1, 2023 60 mins

The once gleaming image of a giant family and their guiding conservative ministry crumbles, exposing a troubling reality beneath the surface.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Growing Up Gothard

Thu, Jun 1, 2023 60 mins

A disturbing truth comes to light amidst the expansion of IBLP's homeschooling empire.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Under Authority

Thu, Jun 1, 2023 60 mins

Expanding their shared vision, Bill Gothard and Jim Bob Duggar grow it into an international empire at the expense of young individuals. However, the tide turns when Gothard's reign comes crashing down from within his own organization.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Arrows Activated

Thu, Jun 1, 2023 60 mins

The movement persists despite Gothard's downfall and the revelation of Josh Duggar's crimes. Fundamentalists consolidate political power across the nation, actively working to reshape society in their own image.

Where to Watch