Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

People Magazine Investigates Season 1 Episodes

11 Episodes 2016 - 2017

Episode 1

The Long Island Serial Killer: The Lost Girls

Mon, Nov 7, 2016 60 mins

In the premiere of the true-crime series, the search for a missing escort leads the police on Long Island to discover the bodies of 10 women believed to have been murdered by the same killer.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

The Long Island Serial Killer: New Revelations

Mon, Nov 7, 2016 60 mins

The search for a serial killer on Long Island who dumped the bodies of his victims on Gilgo Beach.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

What Happened to Baby Lisa?

Mon, Nov 14, 2016 60 mins

The mystery surrounding the disappearance of a 10-month-old girl from her Kansas City, Mo., home is examined. The family fears that she was abducted by a drifter, but the police suspect that someone within the family may be responsible.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Stranger Than Fiction

Mon, Nov 21, 2016 60 mins

An investigation into a woman's murder leads police to a budding serial killer.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Cabin 28: Horror in the Woods

Mon, Nov 28, 2016 60 mins

A long-cold case that may be heating up is examined. In 1981 Keddie, Cal., the investigation into the murders of a woman and three teens hits a wall. Fast forward three decades and recently discovered evidence may be key to cracking case.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Hollywood Horror Story

Mon, Dec 5, 2016 60 mins

The 2012 discovery of a severed head in the Hollywood Hills is investigated.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

In the Name of Love

Mon, Dec 12, 2016 60 mins

The 1995 murder of a 16-year old girl in Grand Prairie, Texas, goes unsolved for nine months, when a game of truth-or-dare leads to a startling confession.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

JonBenet: The Untold Truth

Mon, Dec 19, 2016 60 mins

An examination of the JonBenét Ramsey murder case. The 6-year-old beauty pageant winner was murdered in her family's home on Dec. 26, 1996. Included: whether she was killed in a kidnapping-gone-wrong, by a home intruder or by one of her own family.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

The Grim Sleeper

Mon, Dec 26, 2016 60 mins

A serial killer known as the Grim Sleeper is sought in South Central Los Angeles.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

The Darkest of Nights

Mon, Jan 2, 2017 60 mins

The 2004 murder of a beloved woman in Craig, Alaska, leaves the police stumped until an unlikely witness comes forward.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Jeffrey MacDonald: The Accused

Mon, Jan 9, 2017 60 mins

The Jeffrey MacDonald case is recalled in the Season 1 finale. He was accused of the 1970 murders of his wife and two children in their house at Fort Bragg, N.C., but claimed the crime was committed by murderous hippies.

Where to Watch