Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Ken Burns' Baseball Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

2 Episodes 2010 - 2010

Episode 1

Top of the Tenth

Tue, Sep 28, 2010 117 mins

Part 1 of 2. The follow-up to Ken Burns' 1994 series picks up with the crippling '94 strike; the influx of international players; Cal Ripken's consecutive-games streak; and the thrilling 1998 home-run race between Mark McGwire and Sammy Sosa.

Where to Watch
Ken Burns' Baseball, Season 2 Episode 1 image

Episode 2

Bottom of the Tenth

Wed, Sep 29, 2010 147 mins

The documentary concludes with a look at Japan's first big MLB star, Ichiro Suzuki; the comfort provided by the game after the 9/11 attacks; revelations about performance-enhancing drugs; Boston's rivalry with the Yankees and 2004 World Series victory; and dominating pitchers like Pedro Martinez.

Where to Watch
Ken Burns' Baseball, Season 2 Episode 2 image