George Carlin: The Mark Twain Prize

  • 2009
  • TV-PG

George Carlin (1937-2008) is posthumously awarded the 11th Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. Among those paying tribute are Bill Maher, Denis Leary, Garry Shandling, Joan Rivers, Jon Stewart, Lewis Black, Lily Tomlin, Margaret Cho and Richard Belzer. From the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C.

Where to Watch

Available to Stream

  • Watch on

Latest NewsSee all »

Katie Couric and Lil' Wayne, Katie Couric's "All Access" Grammy Special

Tonight's TV Hot List for Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2009

George Carlin: The Mark Twain Prize9 pm/ET PBS (check local listings)Calling George Carlin "cranky" is akin to calling the Mona Lisa "well done" — it's on target but misses the mark. The comedian, who passed away last year, was best known for s… Read more

Coming Soon

Because it's never too early to plan Thursday night... two months from now.

Your new favorite show is right here. Trust us.