Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Flip My Food With Chef Jeff Season 2 Episodes

Season 2 Episode Guide

102 Episodes 2015 -

Episode 1

Italian Ice

Mon, Sep 7, 2015 30 mins

A visit to an Italian ice shop in North Carolina features recipes for a low-fat root beer float; a strawberry frozen cocktail; and a watermelon cooler.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Speedway Harley

Tue, Sep 8, 2015 30 mins

Dishes in North Carolina include gluten-free hush puppies; pepper-jelly shrimp; barbecue brisket grilled cheese; and pesto steak sandwich.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Nulu Show

Wed, Sep 9, 2015 30 mins

A tour of Louisville's NuLu neighborhood features recipes for roasted sea bass; and steak tacos.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Cabinet Show

Thu, Sep 10, 2015 30 mins

A tour of a cabinet factory features new kitchen designs and recipes for pork chops; and spring rolls.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

RV Show

Fri, Sep 11, 2015 30 mins

Jeff visits an RV store and prepares sirloin steak; and black bean burgers.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

NASCAR Hall of Fame

Mon, Sep 14, 2015 30 mins

A trip to the NASCAR Hall of Fame features recipes for sweet potato and chicken hash; citrus-marinated T-bone steak; and butterscotch brownies.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Audi Show

Tue, Sep 15, 2015 30 mins

Recipes in North Carolina include pan-seared Chilean sea bass; low-calorie Thai chicken lettuce wraps; and barbecued Creole shrimp.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Junior League

Wed, Sep 16, 2015 30 mins

A Junior League kitchen tour features recipes for shrimp with orzo; oven-roasted chicken breast; and cocoa French toast.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Adult Education

Thu, Sep 17, 2015 30 mins

A visit to Campbellsville University in Kentucky features recipes for Southern fried chicken; and Spanish-style meat loaf.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Napa River Grill

Fri, Sep 18, 2015 30 mins

A visit to the Napa River Grill in Louisville features recipes for spicy sea bass; and pan-seared rib eye steak.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Shell House

Mon, Sep 21, 2015 30 mins

Recipes at a seafood restaurant in Georgia include crispy fish fillet with homemade tartar sauce; bell-pepper grits; and snow crab boil.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Hazelnut

Tue, Sep 22, 2015 30 mins

Actor and interior designer Bryan Batt helps Jeff prepare fried chicken livers; and mushroom-roasted halibut.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Carowinds

Wed, Sep 23, 2015 30 mins

A visit to Carowinds, an amusement park on the border of North and South Carolina, features recipes for chicken mole; smoked shrimp macaroni and cheese; and sweet potato funnel cake.

Where to Watch

Episode 14

Seasons of Japan

Thu, Sep 24, 2015 30 mins

Recipes at a Japanese restaurant include teriyaki chicken; grilled pepper steak; and hibachi-fired vegetables.

Where to Watch

Episode 15

Boiling Seafood

Fri, Sep 25, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a seafood restaurant in Savannah includes recipes for double-battered crispy prawns; flash-fried flounder; and garlic-butter boiled shrimp.

Where to Watch

Episode 16

Bearno's Pizza

Mon, Sep 28, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a Louisville pizza restaurant features recipes for a sweet sausage calzone; and Buffalo-style rigatoni.

Where to Watch

Episode 17

Wayback Burgers

Tue, Sep 29, 2015 30 mins

Jeff visits a Wayback Burger restaurant, where he prepares turkey burgers; Carolina burgers; rodeo burgers; and pineapple milkshakes.

Where to Watch

Episode 18

Cotton Sail

Wed, Sep 30, 2015 30 mins

A visit to the Cotton Sail Hotel in Savannah features recipes for potato brisket chowder; Alabama-style crab cakes; and lime cheviche.

Where to Watch

Episode 19

Season's Café

Thu, Oct 1, 2015 30 mins

Jeff explores the secrets of Japanese cuisine with recipes for red curry spareribs; fried sushi rolls; and spicy French fries.

Where to Watch

Episode 20

Sisters of the New South

Fri, Oct 2, 2015 30 mins

Recipes for Southern dishes include smothered turkey wings; fried chicken; and 7UP cake.

Where to Watch

Episode 21

Buffalo Soldiers

Mon, Oct 5, 2015 30 mins

Recipes include ravioli; cast-iron fired barbecue chicken; and dirty rice.

Where to Watch

Episode 22

Global Wildfire

Tue, Oct 6, 2015 30 mins

Jeff goes on safari at a wildlife park, where he prepares Cobb salad; and an Asian-inspired shrimp cocktail.

Where to Watch

Episode 23

Horse Farm

Wed, Oct 7, 2015 30 mins

A visit to an Arabian horse farm features recipes for smoked oyster po'boys; a New England lobster boil; and oatmeal cookies.

Where to Watch

Episode 24

Destrehan Plantation

Thu, Oct 8, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a Louisiana plantation features recipes for smothered chicken and rice; and black-eyed peas.

Where to Watch

Episode 25

Friends Restaurant

Fri, Oct 9, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a Cajun crawfish boil features recipes for blackened redfish po'boys; and jack-leg chicken.

Where to Watch

Episode 26

Bed and Breakfast

Mon, Oct 12, 2015 30 mins

Jeff visits a 200-year-old bed-and-breakfast in Louisiana, where he learns recipes for crab cakes and chicken maque choux.

Where to Watch

Episode 27

Catfish Festival

Tue, Oct 13, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a catfish festival features recipes for grilled catfish sandwiches with pepper jack cheese; a catfish ceviche; and fruit tea smoothies.

Where to Watch

Episode 28

Sugarcane

Wed, Oct 14, 2015 30 mins

Dishes prepared at a sugarcane plantation include brined pork chops; and pecan pie.

Where to Watch

Episode 29

Desire Oyster Bar

Thu, Oct 15, 2015 30 mins

A visit to the Desire Oyster Bar in New Orleans' French Quarter features recipes for flame-broiled oysters; and pan-seared Gulf fish filet.

Where to Watch

Episode 30

Big Green Egg

Fri, Oct 16, 2015 30 mins

Firefighters in Shreveport, La., help Jeff set up an outdoor barbecue, where he prepares beer-can chicken; pulled pork sliders; and barbecued-bacon-wrapped pork tenderloin.

Where to Watch

Episode 31

Adventure Point

Mon, Oct 19, 2015 30 mins

A visit to the Creole Nature Trail Adventure Point near Lake Charles, La., features recipes for red beans and rice; and a spicy Creole casserole.

Where to Watch

Episode 32

Dairy Farm

Tue, Oct 20, 2015 30 mins

Jeff visits a dairy farm in Louisiana, which supplies fresh buttermilk to make cakes and beignets.

Where to Watch

Episode 33

Crave

Wed, Oct 21, 2015 30 mins

Recipes include shrimp fajitas; smothered baked chicken with roasted corn; and apple cobbler.

Where to Watch

Episode 34

Cooking School

Thu, Oct 22, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a progressive culinary school features recipes for minted pea soup; and roasted pork shoulder sandwiches with spicy coleslaw. Also: the secrets of ice carving.

Where to Watch

Episode 35

Big Easy Foods

Fri, Oct 23, 2015 30 mins

A visit to Louisiana's Big Easy Foods, where the menu features shrimp and grits; bacon poppers; and a stuffed tur-duc-hen.

Where to Watch

Episode 36

First Federal Bank

Thu, Oct 29, 2015 30 mins

A visit to the First Federal Bank of Louisiana features recipes for pasta with Gulf shrimp; and pineapple upside-down cake.

Where to Watch

Episode 37

Casino Resort

Fri, Oct 30, 2015 30 mins

Recipes at a southwestern Louisiana resort include pork crackling-crusted shrimp; and char-grilled oysters.

Where to Watch

Episode 38

Wellness

Mon, Nov 2, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a new wellness center includes recipes for enchilada casserole; and pan-roasted catfish.

Where to Watch

Episode 39

Farm Fresh

Tue, Nov 3, 2015 30 mins

Jeff visits a farmer's market; and prepares grilled-cheese sandwiches and mushroom soup for lunch. Also: an enchilada recipe.

Where to Watch

Episode 40

Navy Destroyer

Wed, Nov 4, 2015 30 mins

Jeff meets the crew of a Navy destroyer that's become a maritime museum in Lake Charles, La.

Where to Watch

Episode 41

Pomidoro House

Thu, Nov 5, 2015 30 mins

Jeff visits a historic bed-and-breakfast in Shreveport, La., where he samples grits and grillades; and Italian sauces from a local vendor.

Where to Watch

Episode 42

El Potrillo

Fri, Nov 6, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a Mexican restaurant features a classic molcajete platter; a carnitas plate; and Texas-style fajitas.

Where to Watch

Episode 43

Special Olympics

Mon, Nov 9, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a car dealership to cook with gold medalists at the Special Olympics features recipes for tortilla-crusted tilapia; and banana parfait.

Where to Watch

Episode 44

Crystal Redux

Tue, Nov 10, 2015 30 mins

Recipes include fried chicken; and glazed flounder.

Where to Watch

Episode 45

Cooking on the Mississippi

Wed, Nov 11, 2015 30 mins

Recipes include Gulf shrimp with cane syrup and rice cakes; and grilled watermelon pizza.

Where to Watch

Episode 46

Criollo

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 30 mins

A visit to Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans' French Quarter includes a recipe for redfish topped with homemade tomato jam. Also: a Mexican twist on shrimp and grits.

Where to Watch

Episode 47

Chef Show

Fri, Nov 13, 2015 30 mins

Southern chefs join Jeff to make smothered chicken sandwiches; waffles topped with praline sauce; and a Creole-style French cassoulet.

Where to Watch

Episode 48

Cast Iron Show

Mon, Nov 16, 2015 30 mins

Tips for cooking in cast iron include recipes for chicken gumbo; redfish in meunière sauce; and crusted scallops with corn maque choux.

Where to Watch

Episode 49

Amazing Apps

Tue, Nov 17, 2015 30 mins

Appetizer recipes include a seafood Bloody Mary with shrimp and blue crab; chicken wings with Japanese white sauce; and lobster claws.

Where to Watch

Episode 50

Grandfather Show

Wed, Nov 18, 2015 30 mins

Family-favorite recipes prepared by three grandfathers include oyster dressing; pumpkin soup; and white wine-infused fettuccine.

Where to Watch

Episode 51

Dixie RV

Thu, Nov 19, 2015 30 mins

Recipes for RV cooking include Cajun gumbo; turkey sausage hash; and apple pie.

Where to Watch

Episode 52

$10 Dinners

Fri, Nov 20, 2015 30 mins

Recipes for dishes that cost under $10 include apple-chicken salad; turkey burger quesadilla; and pan-roasted red snapper.

Where to Watch

Episode 53

Motherhouse

Mon, Nov 23, 2015 30 mins

A visit to a convent features recipes for skirt steak breakfast tacos; fried chicken; and pineapple upside-down cake.

Where to Watch

Episode 54

Sal and Judy's

Tue, Nov 24, 2015 30 mins

A visit to an Italian restaurant with Creole influences features recipes for veal Parmesan and seafood spaghetti.

Where to Watch

Episode 55

Vanilla Show

Wed, Nov 25, 2015 30 mins

Recipes featuring vanilla include vanilla-citrus chicken; creamy bread pudding; and two sweet breakfast treats.

Where to Watch

Episode 56

Estuary Cooking

Thu, Feb 4, 2016 30 mins

Jeff floats down the bayou and uses fresh jumbo shrimp and redfish for classic Cajun dishes.

Where to Watch

Episode 57

Just Desserts

Fri, Feb 5, 2016 30 mins

Dessert recipes include baked pound cake fries; warm strawberry shortcake; and molten lava cake.

Where to Watch

Episode 58

The Surreal Gourmet

Tue, Feb 9, 2016 30 mins

Recipes include cauliflower popcorn; chicken lollipops; and banana-caramel-chocolate wontons.

Where to Watch

Episode 59

Michaels

Thu, Feb 11, 2016 30 mins

A visit to a restaurant in Slidell, La., includes recipes for Cajun and creole shrimp, crab and trout. Also: a twist on a classic cocktail.

Where to Watch

Episode 60

Food Truck Show

Fri, Feb 12, 2016 30 mins

A showcase for two food trucks features a Cajun gumbo hot dog; a Greek lamb burger; and fresh-cut potato chips.

Where to Watch

Episode 61

International Flavors

Mon, Feb 15, 2016 30 mins

Recipes include yaka mein soup; fried deviled eggs; an Italian fish stew with a Creole twist.

Where to Watch

Episode 62

Saintsations

Tue, Feb 16, 2016 30 mins

Recipes prepared with the New Orleans Saints cheerleaders, the Saintsations, include buffalo wings; shrimp fried rice; and linguine Bolognese.

Where to Watch

Episode 63

Brigstens

Wed, Feb 17, 2016 30 mins

Recipes prepared with New Orleans chef Frank Brigtsen include smoked crab fingers; seared tuna steak; and bread pudding.

Where to Watch

Episode 64

St. Roch Market

Thu, Feb 18, 2016 30 mins

A visit to St. Roch Market in New Orleans includes recipes for fried oyster chowder; Mexican eggs; and homemade banana bread.

Where to Watch

Episode 65

Savory Sandwiches

Fri, Feb 19, 2016 30 mins

Recipes include grilled cheese sandwiches; and po'boys with an Asian twist.

Where to Watch

Episode 66

Home Show

Mon, Feb 22, 2016 30 mins

A tour of home and garden shows is followed by recipes for fried pork chops and seafood salad.

Where to Watch

Episode 67

Collector's Café

Tue, Feb 23, 2016 30 mins

A tour of Myrtle Beach, S.C., includes a stop at a café that doubles as an art gallery and where grilled curry lamb, garlic truffle filet mignon and flour-less chocolate cake are on the menu.

Where to Watch

Episode 68

Harley

Wed, Feb 24, 2016 30 mins

A tour of Myrtle Beach, S.C., features a stop at a motorcycle dealership and a viewer's recipe for applesauce cake.

Where to Watch

Episode 69

Boom Boom Boom

Thu, Feb 25, 2016 30 mins

A tour of Myrtle Beach, S.C., includes a stop at a restaurant and wine bar where duck tacos, smoked salmon and Mexican braised short ribs are on the menu.

Where to Watch

Episode 70

Beaver Bar

Fri, Feb 26, 2016 30 mins

A stop at a Myrtle Beach, S.C., bar includes recipes for breakfast casserole, crispy fried fish and creamy chicken pasta.

Where to Watch

Episode 71

Great Grilling

Mon, Feb 29, 2016 30 mins

Recipes prepared in an outdoor kitchen include beef tenderloin; grilled chicken; and hearty vegetables.

Where to Watch

Episode 72

Peaches Corner

Tue, Mar 1, 2016 30 mins

A tour of Myrtle Beach, S.C., includes a stop at a landmark diner for breakfast sandwiches, chili dogs and sugar cookies.

Where to Watch

Episode 73

Driftwoods

Wed, Mar 2, 2016 30 mins

A visit to a South Carolina steak and seafood restaurant features mahi mahi; creamy shrimp and grits; Mexican shrimp; and steak tacos.

Where to Watch

Episode 74

Kingston Resort

Thu, Mar 3, 2016 30 mins

A tour of Myrtle Beach, S.C., includes a stop at a seaside resort for bacon-wrapped shrimp; glazed molasses duck breast; and key lime pie.

Where to Watch

Episode 75

Mr. Fish

Fri, Mar 4, 2016 30 mins

A tour of Myrtle Beach, S.C., includes a stop at a seafood restaurant for tuna tartare; a maritime sandwich; and coconut pie.

Where to Watch

Episode 76

Mooresville Kids

Mon, Apr 25, 2016 30 mins

Jeff visits an ice cream company in North Carolina and invents new flavors with help from kids at the Right Moves for Youth program.

Where to Watch

Episode 77

Langlois

Mon, May 2, 2016 30 mins

Jeff goes to a New Orleans restaurant known for its interactive dining experience, where patrons watch chefs prepare dishes such as chilled corn soup, grilled sea bass and steak.

Where to Watch

Episode 78

Soups On

Tue, May 3, 2016 30 mins

Quick, healthful and tasty recipes include Mexican-style chicken poblano soup and vegan Thai chowder.

Where to Watch

Episode 79

Burgers

Wed, May 4, 2016 30 mins

A Mississippi burger expert and a New Orleans food writer help Jeff prepare nacho burgers, smoked turkey burgers and holiday turducken burgers.

Where to Watch

Episode 80

Casseroles

Thu, May 5, 2016 30 mins

Casserole recipes include andouille hash brown casserole, curry pear casserole and leftover turkey casserole.

Where to Watch

Episode 81

Cheat Day

Fri, May 6, 2016 30 mins

Jeff turns ordinary ingredients into extraordinary meals, including grilled cheese-covered burgers and a deep-fried Oreo dessert.

Where to Watch

Episode 82

Dairy Fresh

Mon, May 9, 2016 30 mins

A tour of a dairy farm near Charlotte includes a look at how ice cream is made.

Where to Watch

Episode 83

Incredible Eggs

Tue, May 10, 2016 30 mins

Egg recipes include spinach scramble; duck egg hash; and a hearty breakfast sandwich.

Where to Watch

Episode 84

Braised Meats

Wed, May 11, 2016 30 mins

Recipes for a slow cooker feature molasses braised short ribs; beef shoulder; and root beer braised pork.

Where to Watch

Episode 85

Taqueria

Thu, May 12, 2016 30 mins

Recipes at a Mexican restaurant include chimichangas; chili relleno; fish tacos; and grilled pineapple margaritas.

Where to Watch

Episode 86

Lil' Dizzy's

Fri, May 13, 2016 30 mins

Creole dishes at a venerable New Orleans restaurant include buttery trout; oxtail gumbo; and a seafood breakfast po'boy.

Where to Watch

Episode 87

Red's Chinese

Mon, May 16, 2016 30 mins

Dishes at a Chinese restaurant in New Orleans include Asian-style fried chicken, chicken stir-fry and kung pao pastrami.

Where to Watch

Episode 88

Press Street Café

Tue, May 17, 2016 30 mins

Recipes at a teaching restaurant include pork chops with gravy; eggs Benedict; and chicken Parmigianino.

Where to Watch

Episode 89

Frankie and Johnny's

Wed, May 18, 2016 30 mins

Dishes at a New Orleans restaurant include oyster nachos; crawfish; and a surf-and-turf baked potato.

Where to Watch

Episode 90

Ruby Slipper

Thu, May 19, 2016 30 mins

Breakfast recipes include creamy French toast; and a Southern twist on huevos rancheros.

Where to Watch

Episode 91

Rue 127

Fri, May 20, 2016 30 mins

Favorite dishes at a New Orleans restaurant include bacon-wrapped monkfish; mussel saffron soup; and pudding.

Where to Watch

Episode 92

Pho Show

Mon, May 23, 2016 30 mins

Dishes at a Vietnamese restaurant include grilled pork sliders and pho bo, or beef noodle soup.

Where to Watch

Episode 93

Haydel's Bakery

Tue, May 24, 2016 30 mins

At a landmark bakery in New Orleans, Jeff learns the secrets to making Russian cake and French almond croissants, and puts his own twist on sticky cinnamon rolls.

Where to Watch

Episode 94

Rocksy's

Wed, May 25, 2016 30 mins

Dishes at a Louisiana café include a smoky breakfast sandwich, creamy Creole pork and spicy fried chicken salad.

Where to Watch

Episode 95

Breaking Bread

Thu, May 26, 2016 30 mins

Recipes include dairy-free grilled cheese sandwiches; garlic jalapeño toast; and poblano croutons.

Where to Watch

Episode 96

Pizza Show

Fri, May 27, 2016 30 mins

Jeff visits a Louisville pizzeria, where he samples a watermelon pizza and one with banana peppers.

Where to Watch

Episode 97

Sweet Treats

Mon, Jul 4, 2016 30 mins

Dessert recipes include funnel cake in North Carolina and pineapple upside-down cake in Louisiana.

Where to Watch

Episode 98

Chicken 3 Ways

Tue, Jul 5, 2016 30 mins

Slow-cooked chicken and sausage gumbo; and crystal-brined fried chicken recipes are featured.

Where to Watch

Episode 99

Super Sandwich

Wed, Jul 6, 2016 30 mins

Jeff learns the secrets of Southern sandwiches, including a blackened redfish po'boy and barbecue pork sliders.

Where to Watch

Episode 100

Steak Show

Thu, Jul 7, 2016 30 mins

Recipes for beef lovers include Delmonico rib eye; and a sweet and savory New York steak.

Where to Watch

Episode 101

Sensational Shrimp

Fri, Jul 8, 2016 30 mins

Shrimp and grits recipes are featured.

Where to Watch

Episode 102

South of the Border

Mon, Jul 11, 2016 30 mins

Meaty molcajete; papadzules; and a Creole twist on burritos are featured.

Where to Watch