Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

'Da Kink in My Hair Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

13 Episodes 2007 - 2008

Episode 1

Rules Are Made

Sun, Oct 14, 2007 30 mins

Novelette disagrees with Joy regarding disciplinary action for Dre.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Fass and Facety

Sun, Oct 21, 2007 30 mins

Joy and Starr set aside their superficial differences and combine forces against Letty's dress code.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Sun, Nov 4, 2007 30 mins

Joy and Dre sell chicken at a festival.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Empty Bag Can't Stand Up

Sun, Nov 11, 2007 30 mins

A reporter interviews Novelette for a Caribbean magazine; Starr tries to interest Joy in yoga classes. Dahlia: Keshia Chanté.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Love Can't Wrap Up in a Paper

Sun, Nov 18, 2007 30 mins

Joy flirts with Dwayne even though it's obvious that he likes Novelette; Starr's adoptive mother visits.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Every Hoe Have Him Stick

Sun, Nov 25, 2007 30 mins

Jo and Novelette butt heads; Starr jumps to the conclusion that Nigel has a woman back home.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Man of the House

Sun, Dec 2, 2007 30 mins

Dwayne becomes a role model for Novelette's son while also appealing to Novelette as a potential date.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Mouth Open, Story Jump Out

Sun, Dec 9, 2007 30 mins

Starr's past is exposed, but she is reluctant to accept it in front of her coworkers.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

All That Glitters

Sun, Dec 16, 2007 30 mins

Joy receives a promise ring from Gary, who later introduces her as his "significant other" at an important dinner.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Mother of a Day

Sun, Jan 6, 2008 30 mins

Starr and Nigel grow closer; Mrs. Campbell arrives from Jamaica two days ahead of Novelette's birthday; Nikki makes a surprise announcement.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Me Throw Me Corn but Me No Call No Fowl

Sun, Jan 13, 2008 30 mins

Joy meets up with Patrick, a childhood friend, on the night that Gary gives her a promise ring; Novelette offers a position at the salon to Joy, who responds with a surprising answer; Starr needs Nigel's help to deal with an overbearing client.

Where to Watch

Episode 12


Sun, Jan 20, 2008 30 mins

Starr's college boyfriend resurfaces as a successful, married man; Novelette bonds with her mother with the help of a bottle of rum.

Where to Watch

Episode 13

Di Heart of Di Matter

Sun, Jan 27, 2008 30 mins

Season 1 closes with Novelette indecisive about how to deal with Richard while Nigel and Starr help her prepare the salon for the local Hair Shop Showdown.

Where to Watch