Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

11 Episodes 2008 - 2012

Episode 1

Rescue Squad Mater

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 5 mins

Mater recalls when he was a firetruck and rescued Lightning McQueen from a burning building.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Mater the Greater

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 5 mins

Mater recalls his days as a daredevil doing stunts.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

El Materdor

Wed, Oct 29, 2008 5 mins

Mater recalls fighting bulldozers in Spain.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Tokyo Mater

Fri, Dec 12, 2008 5 mins

Mater recalls being challenged to race in Tokyo by the Drift King.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Unidentified Flying Mater

Fri, Nov 20, 2009 5 mins

Mater befriends a bucktoothed UFO and must rescue him after he's captured by the military.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Monster Truck Mater

Fri, Jul 30, 2010 5 mins

Mater recalls his days as a professional wrestler.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

Heavy Metal Mater

Fri, Oct 8, 2010 5 mins

Mater recalls being in a heavy-metal band.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Moon Mater

Tue, Nov 2, 2010 5 mins

Mater goes to the moon to tow a car back to Earth.

Where to Watch

Episode 10

Mater Private Eye

Tue, Nov 2, 2010 5 mins

Mater works as a private investigator and is hired to find Tia's missing sister.

Where to Watch

Episode 11

Air Mater

Tue, Nov 1, 2011 5 mins

Mater learns to fly and becomes a stunt plane.

Where to Watch

Episode 12

Time Travel Mater

Tue, Jun 5, 2012 5 mins

Mater time travels.

Where to Watch
Cars Toon: Mater's Tall Tales, Season 1 Episode 12 image