Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

America's Money Class With Suze Orman Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2012 - 2012

Episode 1

Class #1: Money Secrets

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 60 mins

Suze Orman gives personal-finance advice in the form of classroom-style lectures before an audience and a final exam at the end of the six-episode season. In the opener: erasing debt; how to buy a home; what to do when facing foreclosure.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Class #2: Money & Family

Mon, Jan 16, 2012 60 mins

Topics include the costs of having a baby, the four must-have documents to protect a family's future and retirement planning.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Class #3: Financial Disaster

Mon, Jan 23, 2012 60 mins

Advice on avoiding financial scams, saving money and finding a good job.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Class #4: Hidden Money

Mon, Jan 30, 2012 60 mins

Topics include the value of gold and money that people might not know they have. Also: rules for investing.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Class #5: Money Mistakes

Mon, Feb 6, 2012 60 mins

Avoiding financial mistakes. Included: things to know before cosigning a loan or taking out a student loan.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Class #6: Ultimate Financial Lessons

Mon, Feb 13, 2012 60 mins

Season 1 finale: Advice on when to file for bankruptcy and how to prepare financially for a loved one's death. Also: a surprise for an Iraq War hero.

Where to Watch