Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

American Horror Story: 1984 Season 9 Episodes

Season 9 Episode Guide

Season 9

9 Episodes 2019 -

Season 9 of the horror series is set in 1984 and features a group of staff members at a summer camp. Brooke Thompson (Emma Roberts) goes to work as a counselor at Camp Redwood, where she hopes to forget her traumatic past. Traveling with her are her friends from a dance class: Xavier Plympton (Cody Fern), Chet Clancy (Gus Kenworthy), Ray Powell (DeRon Horton), and Montana Duke (Billie Lourd). Once at the camp, they find out that in 1970 the groundskeeper committed a massacre among the campers, leaving only the now owner as the sole survivor. As the season progresses, strange things start happening around the camp, possibly tied to the groundskeeper having escaped the mental institution where he was serving his sentence.

Episode 1

Camp Redwood

Wed, Sep 18, 2019 60 mins

In the summer of 1984, five friends escape Los Angeles to work as counselors at Camp Redwood. As they adjust to their new jobs, they quickly learn that the only thing scarier than campfire tales is the past coming to haunt you.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Mr. Jingles

Wed, Sep 25, 2019 60 mins

Darkness descends upon the camp. Although it's lights out, evil has no curfew.

Where to Watch

Episode 3


Wed, Oct 2, 2019 60 mins

Imitation is the best form of tragedy. Coming clean can be pretty messy.

Where to Watch

Episode 4

True Killers

Wed, Oct 9, 2019 60 mins

Mr. Jingles closes in on the one who got away as the counselors rally to escape Camp Redwood.

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Red Dawn

Wed, Oct 16, 2019 60 mins

As twilight broaches, the survivors brace for a final brawl.

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Episode 100

Wed, Oct 23, 2019 60 mins

With the horrors of the night behind them the survivors deal with the fallout of their choices.

Where to Watch

Episode 7

The Lady in White

Wed, Oct 30, 2019 60 mins

A hidden chapter of Camp Redwood is revealed. The survivors help a stranded hitchhiker.

Where to Watch

Episode 8

Rest in Pieces

Wed, Nov 6, 2019 60 mins

A deadly trio emerges, hell-bent on unleashing a new era at Camp Redwood. Our former counselors desperately try to keep history from repeating itself.

Where to Watch

Episode 9

Final Girl

Wed, Nov 13, 2019 60 mins

Camp Redwood draws in a lost soul looking for closure.

Where to Watch