American Experience

  • 1988
  • 31 Seasons
  • TV-PG
  • documentary, history

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen Kane' when it was released, and the Battle of the Bulge. In addition, its Scottsboro Boys film won an...

Where to Watch

Available to Stream

The Feud

Season 31, Episode 7

September 10, 2019

Woodstock: Three Days That Defined a Generation

Season 31, Episode 6

August 6, 2019

Chasing the Moon: Part 3

Season 31, Episode 5

July 10, 2019

Chasing the Moon: Part 2

Season 31, Episode 4

July 9, 2019

Chasing the Moon: Part 1

Season 31, Episode 3

July 8, 2019

Sealab: American Experience

Season 31, Episode 2

February 12, 2019

The Swamp

Season 31, Episode 1

January 15, 2019

Your new favorite show is right here. Trust us.

TV Yearbook

We honor TV's graduating class and freshmen most likely to succeed

My News

Sign up and add shows to get the latest updates about your favorite shows - Start Now